Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 506
# 201
05-03-2013, 06:42 PM
Patch on the Holodeck server is still stuck at 77.8 MB / 93 MB (83.2%) for me since yesterday and try to leave patching it as long as 4 hrs but still stuck at 83.2%. but on the other hand the Tribble server is patched and i can play it which i can't do on the holodeck server now.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 76
# 202
05-03-2013, 11:30 PM
Here is another video clip of mine during a few seconds of game play. The video seems to not show it well, but it is in slow motion.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2n7oV...ature=youtu.be


Here is a screenshot of the graphs taken at 11:28pm

http://i711.photobucket.com/albums/w...ps75a1c504.jpg


This has been happening sense 12:00pm today, so I haven't been able to play sense game play is in slow motion.
http://stosignatures.ufplanets.com/IceAxe18-STO.png

AMD FX-8350 4.0GHz Eight-Core CPU, MSI 970A-G46 Motherboard, 8GB Memory, Geforce GTX 650 2GB, Windows 8.1 64bit
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 120
ok so I log in this morning and it's very lagy, in fact it has been since that "server stability" patch...I'm worried, if that patch is what caused it then STO please drop what you are doing and fix it ASAP, delay the romulan faction, just please fix it. I have seen this before on Battlestar Galactica Online and it completely ruined the game because they kept trying to bribe the players and just pushed it to one side while releasing new stuff...I don't want that to happen to STO...
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6
# 204
05-05-2013, 07:21 AM
I am also having this stuttering/frozen trouble on the holodeck, but the funny thing is...I can play tribble all day long on the same pc. My pc is only a year old AW X51 i7 with a GTX660 NVidia card with the latest patch....I tried using older patches, but that didn't work to correct the problem....So i am using my 3 year old laptop from work to play both holodeck and tribble....I don't get it. I hope they can fix the problem before the new romulan stuff comes out.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,400
# 205
05-05-2013, 07:34 AM
It is not always STO that is causing the lag problems. It could be a connection problem between where you are and where STO's servers are.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 120
# 206
05-05-2013, 07:38 AM
so it's just my entire fleet having connection problems?
Ensign
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 8
# 207
05-05-2013, 08:36 AM
I logged in this morning and found only 2 of my 15 characters. umm where should I go to notify someone?
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 266
# 208
05-05-2013, 08:52 AM
I'm with Virgin Media and the game has been fine with me lately.
<a href=http://s146.photobucket.com/user/Challenger03/media/USSDundee_zpsfcfe716b.jpg.html target=_blank><a href=http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r267/Challenger03/USSDundee_zpsfcfe716b.jpg target=_blank>http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r...psfcfe716b.jpg</a></a>
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 76
# 209
05-06-2013, 09:29 AM
I did turn my computer of for a little while, and then back on, and that cleared up the slow motion that I was having problems with.
http://stosignatures.ufplanets.com/IceAxe18-STO.png

AMD FX-8350 4.0GHz Eight-Core CPU, MSI 970A-G46 Motherboard, 8GB Memory, Geforce GTX 650 2GB, Windows 8.1 64bit
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1
Not sure why it is that some people experience no lag and some do. I however got through wave 4 with no issue. Once wave 5 started, lag-o-rama. Not sure if there is a fix for this or not, or some possible explanation to it, but man this is just terrible.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:28 PM.