Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Loading Issues.
01-15-2010, 09:40 PM
Is anyone having trouble loading Sol System after destroying the borg cube and sphere mission when going to sol system for the first time? Is it just too many players or something, been looking at the load screen for about 15 mins now, and this is the second time. I restarted the game hoping that would fix it but no go.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-15-2010, 09:41 PM
Servers have been down for a while now...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-15-2010, 09:42 PM
Yea i just noticed that, well hopefully when they come back up, i can continue on my journey thanks for the response. ps. I think ill run a full scan just to make sure =)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-15-2010, 10:54 PM
Nope still cant load Sol System, anyone else having this problem?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-16-2010, 02:38 AM
I am having the same problem. Loading times were not great but Sol took me... what 20-30 mins to load? Than the same thing for the starbase that is two feet away. Now, Sirus is....well I don't know. It either does not connect, disconnects or loads partially. Basically, the game is unplayable for me and it runs fine when it is not loading.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6 Sol System Hang
01-16-2010, 03:15 AM
Ive the same problem since yesterday (15.01.2010).
Had that problem first with loading of previous scene (Vega system outskirts) but after patching it worked.
When i list up my task manager it says that Star-Trek online hangs.
Updated my graphics card driver but no effect.
Any Dev present who can investigate that loading problem?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-16-2010, 04:46 AM
Hey i found that in some other post that this is a problem that has not been adressed yet?....but there are somethings you can do , you can change your proxies to get in. ( thats above my head ) so this might be a network problem, you can also try putting ur setting six feet under. That i can do and lowering my settings made all my loads "hella" better, so try playing with ur settings if you have to play....like me... good luck
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-18-2010, 01:28 PM
I have this same problem. You guys should make sure you log a ticket through the support part of the website.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:50 PM.