Captain
# 1 Critique my Mobius build
05-01-2013, 06:40 PM
So I recently commissioned a Mobius temporal destroyer. I've never used a sci/tac ship before, and I need advice on how to make the most of it. I've seen some that are incredibly tanky in PvP, but I don't know how they do it. Here is my current build for it:

Fore weapons: [Advanced Fleet Antiproton Dual Heavy Cannons Mk XII [Dmg]x3 [Acc]]x3, [Romulan Hyper-Plasma Torpedo Launcher]
Aft: [Antiproton Turret Mk XII [Acc] [CrtH] [Borg]]x3
Deflector: [Positron Deflector Array Mk XII [ShdS] [Stl]]
Engines: [Assimilated Subtranswarp Engines Mk XI]
Shields: [Elite Fleet Adaptive Covariant Shield Array Mk XII [Cap]x2 [ResB] [Adapt]]
Engineering consoles: [Console - Universal - Assimilated Module], [Console - Engineering - Neutronium Alloy Mk X]
Science consoles: [Console - Tachyokinetic Converter], [Console - Science - Field Generator Mk XI]x3
Tactical consoles: [Console - Tactical - Antiproton Mag Regulator Mk XI]x4

Boffs:
Ltc. Uni: TSS 1, TSS 2, VM 1
Lt. Uni: HE 1, HE 2

Cm. Tac: TT 1, TS 2 (I may change this one to something else), CRF 2, APD 3
Lt. Tac: TT 1, CRF 1

Ens. Eng: EPtS 1

Suggestions, comments, criticism, post 'em. I want to get the most out of this awesome ship. I'm not sure if I should use VM or some other science ability, but I plan on having fun with that Ltc. Uni slot with a sci boff.
Quote:
Originally Posted by askray View Post
YAY I'M EVOLVED! *drools on his chin*
Quote:
Originally Posted by voporak View Post
Welcome to the STO forums, where the evolutionary clock ticks backwards.

Last edited by voporak; 05-01-2013 at 06:43 PM.
Captain
# 2
05-01-2013, 06:59 PM