Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 901
Ok, this has really annoyed me. The "Captains Table" has had little to no use in the game since STO came out.

The only reason I ever went there was plainly because, if I was sorting out multiple ship configs, I had the exchange, the bank, mail and the ship selector all under 1 roof. None of this constantly having to beam up to a shipyard (KDF) or area change in to the shipyard (FED) - it was all there, within a few steps of each other.

So, today, I decided to sell some junk and have a play with my ship config. Off to the C.T. I went... only to find, the ship selector has gone... not moved, not walking around, no where to be seen, just gone

Why???

Just, why???

Is it a bug?? If not, then what harm was he doing??

It was the only useful feature of the C.T. and it's gone
Which one will you be?


Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,501
# 2
06-03-2013, 05:33 PM
3 years of "really annoying" and that is all you can come up with? The table? How about Sector space?
How about PVP?
Survivor of Remus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 363
# 3
06-03-2013, 05:48 PM
They nerfed Veteran rewards obviously.

Paying for STO is to OP and needs to be stopped!
(unless its in the form of MACRO-Microtransactions)
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 901
# 4
06-04-2013, 04:07 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by chalpen View Post
3 years of "really annoying" and that is all you can come up with? The table? How about Sector space?
How about PVP?
How about the plain and simple truth, there are enough threads about YOUR topics and things that affect YOU - this is MY thread, about something that affects ME. I don't come in to YOUR threads whining about MY problems, I kindly ask you show the same respect to ME.

Quote:
Originally Posted by brokenmirror2012 View Post
They nerfed Veteran rewards obviously.

Paying for STO is to OP and needs to be stopped!
(unless its in the form of MACRO-Microtransactions)
LOL, there will be an air lock some where in the C.T. with buttons labeled "Insert ZEN to free ship selector" and "Empty air lock (eject person if not needed)"

It is a shame he is missing, would be nice to know if this was on purpose or a bug, as I fail to see how this was a problem - Brandon, where are you !!!!
Which one will you be?


Republic Veteran
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1,740
# 5
06-04-2013, 04:26 AM
I would like to see the Captain's Table better connected and outfitted. A ship selector and ship tailor, skill trainer, and a Transwarp to it, as well as an option to beam there directly from ESD/Qo'nos/New Rom Command.
______________________________________
www.srs-fleet.net
U.S.S. Indefatigable
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5,991
# 6
06-04-2013, 04:40 AM
Yeah kinda mad about that, the Table is my hang out spot to get away from the players.


Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 901
# 7
06-04-2013, 04:53 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by smokeybacon90 View Post
I would like to see the Captain's Table better connected and outfitted. A ship selector and ship tailor, skill trainer, and a Transwarp to it, as well as an option to beam there directly from ESD/Qo'nos/New Rom Command.
Yea, it does have a lot of potential, but was left to gather dust for 3 years

Quote:
Originally Posted by neoakiraii View Post
Yeah kinda mad about that, the Table is my hang out spot to get away from the players.
LOL, glad it is not just me who likes to hide from the crowds
Which one will you be?


Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4,533
# 8
06-04-2013, 05:02 AM
I agree with you OP and hope that this is just one of the bugs that crawled out since the LoR launch. There is no logical reason for the ship selector to be removed from the Table and I can't think of anyone that it bothered so much to be removed.

Hopefully a bug that will get fixed soon.

----------------------------------------------
Show your support for the Revamped Galaxy Class Exploration Cruiser here!
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 901
# 9
06-04-2013, 10:26 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by shpoks View Post
I agree with you OP and hope that this is just one of the bugs that crawled out since the LoR launch. There is no logical reason for the ship selector to be removed from the Table and I can't think of anyone that it bothered so much to be removed.

Hopefully a bug that will get fixed soon.
Well, I would bug report it, but without an answer I do not know if it is actually a bug

And of course with an answer from Cryptic if this is a bug or not, I will not need to bug report it as, by answering they will know if it is a bug (hence no need to report it) or letting us know if it was on purpose (fail to see why, but hey)

Talk about catch 22 lol
Which one will you be?


Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,478
# 10
06-04-2013, 10:30 AM
When it comes to that question, I bug report stuff anyway and let them sort it out on their end.

-Lantesh
Since Feb. 2009
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:35 PM.