Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Pretty straightforward. Instead of logging me in the launcher crashes.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-17-2010, 01:18 AM
So I haven't been able to get past the launcher for a couple days now. I've been reading the forums and nobody else seems to be reporting this particular issue.

To reiterate:

I bring up the launcher, put in my username and password, click submit, then fill out a launcher crash report form.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-17-2010, 12:43 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nanerpus
So I haven't been able to get past the launcher for a couple days now. I've been reading the forums and nobody else seems to be reporting this particular issue.

To reiterate:

I bring up the launcher, put in my username and password, click submit, then fill out a launcher crash report form.
I got the same problem.

I tried to update all drivers, uninstall/reinstall the game from different mirror but I still have the same issue.

I submit my username and password, the launcher windows is displayed (almost empty) ands crash immediatly.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4 Launcher Crash
01-17-2010, 12:57 PM
Me and my brother have the same problem to us it says fatal error decompressing data if anyone can help it would be appreciated i've been trying for about a week since the beta started to get this!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-17-2010, 12:59 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stewie_Griffin
Me and my brother have the same problem to us it says fatal error decompressing data if anyone can help it would be appreciated i've been trying for about a week since the beta started to get this!!
Nope that is a different problem.
We did not get any error message. The launcher crash silently.
By the way I never saw the autoupdater running. Is there a way to force an update ?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-17-2010, 01:26 PM
Hre is a screenshot of the issue discribed above.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-17-2010, 02:00 PM
My launcher version is CL_2010_01_06_22_23

Is that correct ?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-17-2010, 02:51 PM
Btw after reading some more thread I saw that I do not have a gameclient.exe (dunno if it is normal after a clean install)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-18-2010, 02:47 AM
Up,

Anybody could answer my questions ?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-18-2010, 02:52 AM
Read it, but I'm at a lost... perhaps contact support on the home page? I've never seen a thread about this issue either. Perhaps something on your PC is running in the background that is closing it down? Dunno, the ONLY thing I can think of is starting the PC in safemode and seeing if it crashes then? I'm grasping at straws with that, but to me the only thing I can think of is that something is running on your PC that is actively shutting it down.

It may also be an Internet Explorer issue (it runs off of IE).
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:36 PM.