Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,750
# 11
05-09-2013, 05:18 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by crypticgeko View Post
Please help me get this back on track. I really need to know if there is a problem with Transwarps.

It would be immensly helpful is everyone would chime in simpy with your faction and either "Working for me" or "Broken for me". So, for example:

Rom (Fed): Broken for me

Rom (Klg): Working for me

Klingon: Broken for me

Federation: Working for me
Rom (KDF): Working for me.

Both Qo'nos and New Romulus.
TOIVA, Toi Vaxx, Toia Vix: Bring in the Allegiance class
Toi'Va, Ti'vath, Toivia: Design that long overdue Tier 5 C-Store Raptor
Tae'Va, T'Vaya, To'Var: Give us Asylums for Romulans

Don't make ARC mandatory! Keep it optional only!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 210
# 12
05-09-2013, 09:24 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by crypticgeko View Post
Please help me get this back on track. I really need to know if there is a problem with Transwarps.

It would be immensly helpful is everyone would chime in simpy with your faction and either "Working for me" or "Broken for me". So, for example:

Rom (Fed): Broken for me

Rom (Klg): Working for me

Klingon: Broken for me

Federation: Working for me
Here is a stupid thought for you Geko: Could it be that transwarps are 'only' broken for certain ships?
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 70
# 13
05-09-2013, 10:06 PM
Romulan level 5, only greyed out Transwarp to fleet base

Federation level 2, transwarp works

and KDF transwarp works
Zebulon_Giles:


My Characters: (from left to right)

N'Gubist Ripeaz Menniz
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 804
# 14
05-10-2013, 10:00 AM
Romulan Lt 4, also missing the Transwarp to home

Have not tried Fed or KDF on tribble yet.
Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,137
# 15
05-10-2013, 11:18 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dukedom01 View Post
Here is a stupid thought for you Geko: Could it be that transwarps are 'only' broken for certain ships?
The reason we're watching this issue closely, is that we removed Transwarp from being on ships. It is now a captain innate ability, with a number of gating restrictions related to allegiance, level, and other factors.

So no, it won't only be broken for certain ships. That is a possibility that could have happened in the past (a la the infamous "new KDF ship transwarps to ESD" bug), but this change was created partially to bypass that issue from ever occurring.

We need to know as many details as possible for any character that may not have the correct Transwarp functionality enabled. Please keep this thread on track, and report your findings as thoroughly as possible.

Thanks!
-=-=-=-=-=-
Jeremy Randall
Cryptic - Systems Design
"Play smart!"
Quote:
Originally Posted by Me
Kurland here...
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 716
# 16
05-10-2013, 11:33 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by borticuscryptic View Post
The reason we're watching this issue closely, is that we removed Transwarp from being on ships. It is now a captain innate ability, with a number of gating restrictions related to allegiance, level, and other factors.

So no, it won't only be broken for certain ships. That is a possibility that could have happened in the past (a la the infamous "new KDF ship transwarps to ESD" bug), but this change was created partially to bypass that issue from ever occurring.
Sounds like this should also make it so you guys don't have to make a separate FED/KDF version of the same (lockbox) ship, and hopefully greatly reduce the amount of data space you guys need for assets.

Raptr profile
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 959
# 17
05-10-2013, 12:20 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by borticuscryptic View Post
The reason we're watching this issue closely, is that we removed Transwarp from being on ships. It is now a captain innate ability, with a number of gating restrictions related to allegiance, level, and other factors.
What I observed on a Rom(KDF) toon last night:

No TW except a grayed out TW to starbase at level 8.

Added TW to Quonos and New Romulous at level 11 (maybe there at 10, not sure).

I tried the TW to Quonos and it worked fine. Note that I was not otherwise allowed to exit the TD sector block, so that might have been too early.
_________________________________________________
[Kluless][Kold][Steel Heels][Snagtooth]
[Louis Cipher][Outta Gum][Thysa Kymbo][Spanner][Frakk]
[D'Mented][D'Licious]
Joined October 2009. READ BEFORE POSTING
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,066
# 18
05-10-2013, 12:45 PM
lvl50 fed full diplomatic rank all transwarps work
lvl50 KDF lvl 2 marading all transwarps work

lvl50 Fed aligned rom all trans warps work but only after lvl10
lvl20 KDF aligned rom transwarps work but only after lvl10
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 402
# 19
05-10-2013, 02:12 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by borticuscryptic View Post
The reason we're watching this issue closely, is that we removed Transwarp from being on ships. It is now a captain innate ability, with a number of gating restrictions related to allegiance, level, and other factors.

So no, it won't only be broken for certain ships. That is a possibility that could have happened in the past (a la the infamous "new KDF ship transwarps to ESD" bug), but this change was created partially to bypass that issue from ever occurring.

We need to know as many details as possible for any character that may not have the correct Transwarp functionality enabled. Please keep this thread on track, and report your findings as thoroughly as possible.

Thanks!
Now you have me wondering how this affects the Excelsior...
Formerly known as Protector from June 2008 to June 20, 2012

If the KDF can get a Fleet D7, the Feds should have a Fleet Exeter.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 10
# 20
05-10-2013, 04:04 PM
Rom (Fed) lvl 11 : Transwarp works ok

KDF lvl 50 : Transwarp works ok

Fed lvl 50 : Transwarp works ok
(this includes diplomatic and Excelsior Retrofit transwarps)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:36 PM.