Go Back   Star Trek Online > Information and Discussion > Galactic News Network
Login

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,145
# 471
05-13-2013, 03:33 AM
I played for an hour or so up to the point where you get the Reman boff. Everything looks great so far, I didn't notice any bugs. I won't test any more as I want to leave it for when I make my real character.
Ensign
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 5
# 472
05-13-2013, 05:16 AM
Hi

I played a lot of hour doing new missions.

I found some mistakes.

1- There is a misi?n that is imposible to finish if you play as a engineer. After stop a self destruction, the misi?n stops and you can finish it (there is a post in the f?rum).

2- There is a mistake in our skill bar. Science team and enginering team, has a new icon to identify them. But if you deploy the skill list to move this habilitty to the skill bar, the icones in this list are the old one.

3- In space combat, a lot of times, you can destroy enemy ships but the shields of this ships are allways at 100%. Maybe a visual error.


4- Sometimes, when you try to pick something, the key "F", doesn't work. You must use the mouse.

5- "Romulan Flotilla". I kwon that flotilla is used in Englis, but its origin is the spanish language. Maybe someday, you can translate the rest of this great game

I'll continue playing

Bye
Career Officer
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4,437
# 473
05-13-2013, 06:49 AM
i wondered what it would of been like to have someone like nevala on the trip (the romulan female colony security chief). i liked her initial opening on virinat, lots of strength and a firey attitude. would of made a great tac officer especially later on when you may need an extra tac besides khev if you plan on flying something escort like.
Joined STO late 2010. Bought starter pack LoR & LTS 2013.
Proud owner of a Targ pup to a federation character.
T6 Miranda FTW! Hope to see Miranda Class made a T6 hero ship.
Career Officer
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 5
# 474 No options for Tribble Server??
05-13-2013, 07:21 AM
There are no options to transfer character to the tribble server

only option available is redshirt.

will someone please give me info as to why we cannot copy character to the tribble server.

i have not been able to do so in last 5 days of trying.

????????????????
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
# 475
05-13-2013, 07:40 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by drgfir View Post
There are no options to transfer character to the tribble server

only option available is redshirt.

will someone please give me info as to why we cannot copy character to the tribble server.

i have not been able to do so in last 5 days of trying.

????????????????
Please read the below as it explains the have disabled that option:


http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=665201
Ensign
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 8
# 476
05-13-2013, 07:41 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by drgfir View Post
There are no options to transfer character to the tribble server

only option available is redshirt.

will someone please give me info as to why we cannot copy character to the tribble server.

i have not been able to do so in last 5 days of trying.

????????????????
Select the redshirt option. Once all the files are copied over, you should have server options Holodeck, Tribble (test) and Redshirt upon login. At least, that is what worked for me.
Gamer formerly known as Grimbeard. SFC veteran.
Commander
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 306
Ok, question in regards to the Open Beta and Tribble Test Weekend:

Since the test weekend is coming to a "dramatic" close, I was wondering if Open beta will now be switched BACK to its closed Beta status (in which case, those that were not invited could lose access to their Romulan characters), or was this test weekend merely a reward event in which at its conclusion, we just lose access to the reward and LoR in Tribble will remain in its open-beta state for the duration of time to May 21st? Any Devs able to answer this for me? I have been asking it on Tribble via the local channel (no access to the zone chat due to it giving me a message that I have a "new account") but everyone ignored me!
Career Officer
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 5
# 478 Tribble Server??
05-13-2013, 07:59 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by pops70 View Post
Select the redshirt option. Once all the files are copied over, you should have server options Holodeck, Tribble (test) and Redshirt upon login. At least, that is what worked for me.
i have both servers and on login screen i have all options for the servers.

the tribble server is updated with LoR, but the redshirt has original server like we are playing now, and still have no options for transferring my character to the tribble server. So how are we supposed to be able to get a reward to our holodeck server if we cannot get our holodeck info to the tribble server and play for an hour for the reward?

i see that raax has posted that the option has been disabled for the tribble transfer.

thanks raax for the info.

But why tell people to get charater onto tribble server to get reward if there is no possible way to do so?
Career Officer
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 37
# 479 Great Job Devs
05-13-2013, 08:01 AM
Got leveled up to 32. Stopped at "The Vault" after 2 days of playing. Minor probs that have already been documented on forum. The self- destuct button not ending and such. Played as Rom Eng Fed. Ship selection was nice. Can't wait till Go-Live.
Ensign
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3
# 480
05-13-2013, 08:03 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by voyagerfan9751 View Post
Transfering characters is currently disabled on Tribble. You can't transfer a character over there right now.

As for logging on. Assuming you have signed up for Tribble access correctly (I am sorry, but it has been so long since I had to do that I can't help you with that) to the immediate right of the area that says "Live (Holodeck) there should be a button that said something like "Test (Tribble)". If you click that, it should start patching.
Well, after I did all this and it didn't work. I came back 3 hours later, hit the launcher, and then, there at the bottom of the launcher, I all of the sudden could pick shards. Don't know if it had something to do with it saying it would take aprox. 2 hours for my char to get transfered to Redshirt (that was the only one I could pick), and then once that was done, the shards became visible for my account on launcher. That's just me guessing, cause I know it was there first. Even have a screenshot of it without it. But I got in, and all is well, and Romulans rock.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:10 PM.