Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,175
# 131
05-21-2013, 03:46 PM
my turd computer has whole ships going invisible lol
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 677
# 132
05-21-2013, 03:50 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by gpgtx View Post
my turd computer has whole ships going invisible lol
Ah yes the ship disappearing bug, introduced with Season 4/5. Sadly another thing that has nothing to do with hardware
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 135
# 133
05-21-2013, 03:55 PM
+1 cool points for not only a fantastic update, but giving insight into what most devs don't bother.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 133
# 134
05-21-2013, 04:07 PM
I seem to be getting both a faster framerate and sharper/prettier graphics as a result of legacy. Hopefully not jinxing it, but seems great so far.
Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,031
# 135
05-21-2013, 04:25 PM
Glad to hear it.

Darkfade, I'm sorry you think that I'm trying to pull something. I explained my understanding of how the FX system culls FX when it runs low on memory. However, none of this is my forte, nor does it have anything to do with the topic of this thread (Texture reprocessing).
-The Artist formerly known as Tumerboy



Quote:
Originally Posted by mightybobcnc View Post
Tacofangs, what is your beef with where's Sulu?
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 282
# 136
05-21-2013, 04:28 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkfader1988 View Post
Is my 4.5GHz i7 3770K and 670GTX included in that 1%? :]

Anyway this particular problem is going to be put in the dead corner again so w.e.


No, but maybe the top 2%
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 282
# 137
05-21-2013, 04:30 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tacofangs View Post
Glad to hear it.

Darkfade, I'm sorry you think that I'm trying to pull something. I explained my understanding of how the FX system culls FX when it runs low on memory. However, none of this is my forte, nor does it have anything to do with the topic of this thread (Texture reprocessing).


So 32gb of system memory and 4gb of video memory is not enough? How many gpu cores do I need, another 3k?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,127
# 138
05-21-2013, 05:16 PM
Game clients rarely limit things based on your hardware, the client itself isn't efficient in handling effects, so there is a cap of what it can handle, its rarely hardware that limits the performance in cases like this.
Delirium Tremens
Completed Starbase, Embassy, Mine, Spire and No Win Scenario
Nothing to do anymore.
http://dtfleet.com/
Visit our Youtube channel
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 53
# 139
05-21-2013, 08:58 PM
Most everything has looked fantastic so far, except for my Destroyer with Omega Shield visuals enabled. It got a bit more "jagged" looking. That's about the only thing I've noticed so far, and with my lower-end graphics card, I appreciate the work on making everything that much smoother
Quote:
Because it's the sound that steel shod boots make on the deck plating of a real warship. As opposed [to] the cushy carpeting on the Federation luxury liners.
Archived post on the origin of the word "Klink"
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 609
# 140
05-21-2013, 10:23 PM
What did you do to the game's graphics? Seriously, I can't even look at it without getting a headache or feel like someones pinching my eyeballs.

| Join Date: January 2009 | Computer | Fleet: Broken Wings |
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:10 AM.