Go Back   Star Trek Online > Test Servers > Tribble - Bug Reports
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 50
I beamed down to the battlezone and noticed I didn't have any bridge officers with me. I teamed up with another player who had his two boffs with him. The same player also invited a friend who had two boffs with him.

Not sure if this is important but I have 28 bridge officers. (Ground crew, exotic crew, space crew, different ship crew)


Too many for the game to chose from?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 623
# 2
10-19-2013, 01:51 AM
I was in his team, so I can confirm this happening.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 844
# 3
10-19-2013, 01:55 AM
Same thing happened to my team. Not sure if it mattered, but two of us beamed in solo, and both of us had our boffs. Those we invited before entering the Battle Zone, received no boffs on transport in. However, we had one person who beamed in solo, and only received one boff
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 16
# 4
10-19-2013, 02:24 AM
When I beamed in for the very first time I had 3 of my boffs (1 was a clone of another) with me.
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1,963
# 5
10-19-2013, 11:32 AM
Spawned in with only 1 boff, used /killme to request reinforcements and the second one was a Security. How do I kick him out for a real boff?
______________________________________
Remember Me
For Geko: The truth about skill points.
Survivor of Remus
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 36
# 6
10-19-2013, 03:32 PM
Multiple characters for me, no BOffs whatsoever.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 16
# 7
10-21-2013, 12:51 PM
I beamed into the new battlezone with only one bridge officer, a science officer i have as team medic, the rest of the team are tac's, mayhaps it will only send one of each , a tac , an engineer, and a sci
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 423
# 8
10-22-2013, 07:42 PM
i beamed down with one science bridge officer, the other did not spawn or show on the display, tried to change officers could not.....i map transitioned without a away team screen poping up, i do not know if that is the problem. I triedentering the battle zone several times with different bridge officers selected, but it had no effect.

Last edited by palpha2clearance; 10-22-2013 at 08:49 PM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 423
# 9
10-22-2013, 08:43 PM
This could be an easy fix just let us decide how many bridge officers we would like to bring...
Former PWE Community Team Lead
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9,046
# 10
10-23-2013, 07:38 PM
This is a known issue and is occurring because of how the Battlezone testing is set up for Tribble only. When it goes live, you will not be getting to it by speaking to any NPCs on your faction's hub, but via the Sphere. You'll also get an away team selection screen where you can choose which two BOFFs beam down with you.

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
Brandon "BranFlakes" Felczer | Former Community Team Lead for Perfect World Entertainment
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:37 PM.