Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 29
# 1 Foundry Bug Report
12-10-2013, 07:23 PM
I have found several bugs while using the foundry.

1. Alot of the ships in the costume menu will not show up in the small box
Upon accessing the costumes some of the ships simply will not show up on the 3d image box


2. Selecting some of the Elachi ships would result a crash to desktop
In the costume menu, some of the Elachi ships are bugged and crashes to desktop. I believe it Elachi 6

3. Foundry freezes and stops responding when you Play test your map
Self explanatory. I click Play map, the foundry immediately freezes.

The most annoying one is # 3. I cannot use the foundry effectively. Thanks.

Last edited by gigaman123; 12-10-2013 at 07:26 PM.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 14,336
# 2
12-11-2013, 10:51 AM
3 is just a slow load. wait a few minutes.
HAIL HYDRA!

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Career Officer
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 354
# 3
12-11-2013, 01:41 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by gigaman123 View Post
I have found several bugs while using the foundry.

1. Alot of the ships in the costume menu will not show up in the small box
Upon accessing the costumes some of the ships simply will not show up on the 3d image box


2. Selecting some of the Elachi ships would result a crash to desktop
In the costume menu, some of the Elachi ships are bugged and crashes to desktop. I believe it Elachi 6

3. Foundry freezes and stops responding when you Play test your map
Self explanatory. I click Play map, the foundry immediately freezes.

The most annoying one is # 3. I cannot use the foundry effectively. Thanks.
I am having issues with the Game Crashing while in the Costume Creator. it has happened while looking/editing different ships, so it's not one specific ship.
Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,281
# 4
12-11-2013, 03:13 PM
Thanks for the reports. These are known issues.

I've had an opening to draw some attention to the Foundry's problems recently, so I've been doing some shouting of "Hey look at these things that need fixing!" and shining a spotlight and waving some flags at them.

Here's hoping my efforts bear fruit.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,983
# 5
12-11-2013, 03:24 PM
We really appreciate you going to bat for us Frost. Let us know if there's anything more we can do to help.
The Foundry Roundtable live Wednesdays at 7:30PM EST/4:30PM PST on twitch.tv/thefoundryroundtable
Forum Logic dictates that if the devs don't do what a poster wants, they therefor actively hate what that poster is advocating for.
Forum Logic =/= Real Logic
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,054
# 6
12-11-2013, 04:13 PM
I vote CrypticFrost for Foundry Producer.
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 29
# 7
12-11-2013, 09:11 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by markhawkman View Post
3 is just a slow load. wait a few minutes.
No it is not. I have wait 40 minutes. The game freezes. Before, it would take 20-50 seconds
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 14,336
# 8
12-11-2013, 10:40 PM
Hmm... ok, yeah, that is different.
HAIL HYDRA!

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,281
# 9
12-12-2013, 11:13 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by gigaman123 View Post
No it is not. I have wait 40 minutes. The game freezes. Before, it would take 20-50 seconds
Is this happening with any project and any map or just a specific project and/or map?

If it's the later, can you get me the mission id (ST-stuff) for the affected project?

Is anyone else seeing this? If so, same questions.
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 29
# 10
12-12-2013, 09:21 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by crypticfrost View Post
Is this happening with any project and any map or just a specific project and/or map?

If it's the later, can you get me the mission id (ST-stuff) for the affected project?

Is anyone else seeing this? If so, same questions.
At first, I thought it was because it was an old project. Then when I started a new one, it still wouldn't load. All of my projects wouldn't load. So far I have tried doing the tedious task of seeing if it was the maps. It wasn't, it still freezes immediately.

And no it isn't my computer, Last I was on the foundry (Season 7 or 8) foundry had worked fine, and I have had no changes to make computer in that time.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:45 AM.