Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,281
Just completed "An Inside Job" and was rewarded with a Tal Shiar uniform. But I can't find it in the options when I try to wear it. All that's there are Civilian, Engineer, Gun Slinger, Rustic, Survivor Rugged, and Survivor Warrior.

EDIT: Found the options in Advanced Editing, but it's still missing from the "pre-made" uniform list.
"It's not safe out here. It's wondrous, with treasures to satiate desires both subtle and gross. But it's not for the timid."
-- Q
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 18
# 2
05-14-2013, 02:47 PM
There is a belt for that also that a few of my boffs can wear but thats it.
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 15
# 3
05-14-2013, 02:55 PM
It would be nice to have more 'pre-set' uniforms for all factions instead of the five that are there now.
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 785
# 4
05-14-2013, 03:49 PM
Thats because you are using their silly BASIC interface that defaults to.

DONT bother with that ever.

Go to ADVANCED... UNIFORMS and all of your options are there.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 180
# 5
05-14-2013, 04:01 PM
And remember, male characters get chest gear, females get the belt.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,281
# 6
05-14-2013, 04:36 PM
If the advanced options defaulted to their correct colors I wouldn't mind it so much. But having to go through each Boff and manually select and color each accessory is a bit time-consuming.
"It's not safe out here. It's wondrous, with treasures to satiate desires both subtle and gross. But it's not for the timid."
-- Q
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 413
# 7
05-14-2013, 08:47 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by colonelchenchuan View Post
Thats because you are using their silly BASIC interface that defaults to.

DONT bother with that ever.

Go to ADVANCED... UNIFORMS and all of your options are there.
go advanced or go home I never play with presets, might select one for the face then start editing the heck out of it.

STO Open Beta member since 2010.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,691
# 8
05-14-2013, 09:02 PM
there are presets? lol

I admit i used a preset when first making my romulans...but i always use the advanced options. TAL'SHIAR FTW!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by borticuscryptic View Post
I find this line of replies sadly hilarious. We put a lot of work into the massive list of fixes/changes above, and ya'll are hung up on the ability to skip our content. =p
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 57
# 9
05-15-2013, 03:59 AM
The Romulan Federation uniforms look better!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:55 PM.