Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 21
So I got rom shuttle and went to the next mission trying to use it, repair 3 asteroids... it was impossible to win. I then tried to switch back to my large ship and it wouldn't let me... then I just scrapped my shuttle and now I get an eternal not responding message while loading and can't access my character... Did I break something?

Last edited by galacticroamer35; 05-16-2013 at 06:46 PM. Reason: sp
Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 62
# 2
05-16-2013, 05:54 PM
Can you clarify? Where did you switch back to your big ship? Did you actually discharge the shuttle? Where were you when you got server not responding?
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 21
# 3
05-16-2013, 06:38 PM
Sorry, since I can't access it I cant reference the names but... I tried to switch back first at the main starbase in the Sol system... when that didn't work I went to the Rom flotilla, I did actually discharge the shuttle because when I went back to sector space it still had me in the shuttle even after I deselected it. I got the not responding message after the shuttle discharge message when I went from the flotilla to sector space. Hope that's more clear.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 21
# 4
05-17-2013, 12:43 PM
No ideas then?
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 155
# 5
05-17-2013, 01:07 PM
When you get your shuttle it gets put first and takes over as your primary starship I found out that I could change back to my ship from my shuttle by going to the change starship console in the shuttle and selecting the starship list and not the small craft list
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 21
# 6
05-17-2013, 01:41 PM
That's nice... the main question is is the character recoverable or am I boned???
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 21
# 7
05-19-2013, 06:50 PM
I'm still waiting on a response on this issue. How can I get access to my character again? Please.
Career Officer
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 21
# 8
05-19-2013, 09:37 PM
Same thing has been happening to other players trying to leave the floatilla after changing ships.

http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=682771

I even tried setting my launcher to Safe Mode, and it still won't let me in.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:05 PM.