Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Unable to Load Sol System
01-17-2010, 07:52 PM
I just recently got Star Trek Online downloaded and installed and had just gotten the invitation back to an Earth starbase during the tutorial missions when I ran into a snag. I pressed the button to warp to the Earth starbase and a loading screen saying "Sol System" appeared.

The progress bar was soon filled, but the loading screen remained. I left it sitting for nearly 10 minutes when I decided to close out the game and reload. I got back on only to encounter the same loading screen and to have it sit there with the full progress bar as before.

I'm about to start a new character to run through the early missions and see if I encounter the problem again, but I thought I should inform you of this bug.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I've also been stuck on the loading screen for Sol System. I was stuck on it yesterday and left it load for over an hour before I loged out and i'm am still suck on it today.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-17-2010, 08:20 PM
This bug seams to be happening a lot. I keep having this problem it tends to happen when ever there are large numbers of people online with less loading problems when there are fewer people. Hopefully the new equiptment thery have planed to buy will ease server load and reduce most of the load screan and log in errors.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-17-2010, 08:22 PM
I too am stuck loading the sol system.
I had just finished up the quests in the orion system when I used the warp function for the first time to go back to sol to do an escort mission... that was last night around 9pm EST. I tried logging about 3-4 times.
I went to get on today and soon as I entered stll warping to sol system... help
I dont want to start another character until I can make a klingon!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-17-2010, 08:29 PM
I'm hoping its a temp problem too. Kind of stinks that we'll be trapped as ensigns at the end of the Beta
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-17-2010, 08:46 PM
While it brings me very little solace at least I know I'm not the only one encountering this problem. And I agree, hopefully the new hardware they've got coming in will help clear this stuff up.

Here's to us not being ensigns forever.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-17-2010, 08:46 PM
I'm also having the same problem. Got to that point around last Wednesday and decided to try just creating a new character and going through it all again, only to still get stuck at the same point. One time, the system did load, but I got disconnected from the server at the same time. I guess I'll just keep trying and hope the additional hardware will alleviate the load some.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-17-2010, 09:14 PM
Stuck at same place too, bad enough fighting y'all to log in, now its a fight to Sol....Yarrrr...well I imagine Cryptic will be more forgiving and generous for us who are dealing with this and give us a bit of extra time perhaps? I mean would Turbine in all their glory or even Funcom be so generous to us lowly folk? I think not...lol...and so I will swab the deck of my ship and travel the warp lanes til all is well...hey droid, thats my mop!!....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-17-2010, 09:20 PM
This is a common problem that many have encountered. I think the current workaround is to change your graphic settings to low. At least, that seemed to work for a few people, myself included. Once I changed my settings, Sol loaded just fine. I hope the devs are working on this problem because not everyone wants to play with low graphics.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-17-2010, 09:34 PM
set my graphics to low, and I still got the problem. So I got one toon stuck trying to get out of the SOL system, and one trapped trying to get in, and it looks like I will be making no more new toons if its going to be a lather, rinse, repeat, stuck system.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:49 PM.