Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
01-18-2010, 07:20 AM
The server is locked to internal access only. Meaning only developers can access it. Just be patient and they will let us back in when theyre ready.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
01-18-2010, 07:22 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormentaur
No statement of devs that they would be performing things or am i wrong?
They don't have to tell us. It's all part of open beta. Servers will go up and down when theyre needed. If theyre down, they are down for a very good reason. Usually server changes or patch testing. Just wait an hour or so, and it should be back up.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
01-18-2010, 07:26 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by NewAgeWarrior View Post
Same Probklem here. Could it be that by adding the new Servers the Login-Script or whatever was damaged?

Because as said. last week it was really stable to play.
I wish i had your game, my game has been unstable since the beta started.

Im pretty sure its not my connection since i never get kicked for inactivity after 2 or 4 minutes of getting a message of "server not responding".

And for the first time since beta 2 days ago my game crashed so hard it brought up a bug report on its own and checked its own files lol
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
01-18-2010, 07:27 AM
Actually you can get it in, if you just keep trying.
My solution -> Put Cellphone on the num pad Enter key to hold it down.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
01-18-2010, 07:33 AM
Well, i just tried it back to back a few times and got in with zero problems. Looks liek the problem lies on your end.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
01-18-2010, 07:37 AM
This wouldn't be such an issue if there was more than *one* server. Then we could choose a different one and a different character to log in.


Quote:
Originally Posted by tedgp123 View Post
They don't have to tell us. It's all part of open beta. Servers will go up and down when theyre needed. If theyre down, they are down for a very good reason. Usually server changes or patch testing. Just wait an hour or so, and it should be back up.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
01-18-2010, 07:40 AM
Maybe the borg assimilated our servers for its advance information on klingon and federation ships.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 18
01-18-2010, 07:54 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormentaur
'Youre not allowed to login to the server at the moment.'

Kinda weird dont you think? Im waiting now 30 min trying every 5 sec to get in.....

Any support on this 1?

Thanks

Torman


30 min lol .. yesterday i play for an hour in the morning , then try to log on again around 2 pm around 6 hours later i gave up severs are Busy ( uktime)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 19
01-18-2010, 08:00 AM
"You are not allowed to login at this time" means that the devs are working on something. They will let us in when they are done.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 20 Can't connect
01-18-2010, 08:16 AM
I've been having the trouble of the sever dropping me at the char selection screen untill this morning, and then it said that I wasn't allowed to login at this time.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:03 PM.