Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Delta velonis
01-19-2010, 03:43 AM
getting a crash everytime i load a ground mission in delta velonis.

http://img694.imageshack.us/img694/5150/errormsg.jpg any info would be appreciated the random stuff is all i got left dang level cap heh
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2 Delta Voltanis
01-19-2010, 07:44 AM
Delta Voltanis

I also seem to get the same crash.

I see others in there exploring, but I still can't get into a system. I know this was a problem stated in patch notes ("Explore at your own risk."), but just wondering how any fixes are going.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-19-2010, 08:08 AM
for me it seems to only be the ground missions, and only certain ones at that, the two empty klingon underground bases were fine.... but it seems like if anything tells me theres some kind of surface objective... it'll laod about halfway when i'll hear the error beep from winblows

the space ones are great, just wish there was something like it on the klingon side, where the mission scaled to your level... got a sweet dual blasma beam array from the last one that worked
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4 Explore systems
01-19-2010, 08:19 AM
I get crashes in all these type of missions. Explore Delta Voltanis and others. I rarely can get into an anomaly to explore it. Basically the mission tries to load but then freezes and the only way for me to get out is to reboot the pc. I can not alt-tab out to the desktop. Anyone else have similar issues?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5 Same here
01-19-2010, 11:13 AM
I've gotten the Client Crash when zoning from Space to Ground in those missions as well...

Thank you for the time...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6 same here
01-19-2010, 11:39 AM
i actual started a ground mission and had to kill 5 groups of klinons on the ground ,but after i killed two groups there were no more klinons . so i could not finish and had to abort.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-19-2010, 01:10 PM
I've experienced all those bugs, the 'Exploration'/Science missions all seem to have the worst bugs out of all the missions, it was amazing I was able to finish a couple first time around, now most seem really bugged.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-19-2010, 02:15 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowkhat View Post
getting a crash everytime i load a ground mission in delta velonis.

http://img694.imageshack.us/img694/5150/errormsg.jpg any info would be appreciated the random stuff is all i got left dang level cap heh
Same problem here. It's fine if I have to go to a station, or an underground facility; I just can't beam down to the surface of planets.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-19-2010, 07:28 PM
I keep crashing when I warp back to Delta Voltanis upon completing a ground mission. I appear standing in sector space and then *BOOM* back to my desktop.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-19-2010, 09:57 PM
Getting that one also just about everytime. And also on occasion an enemy confrontation with no enemies in the instance.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:30 AM.