Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 21 Same Thing Here
01-18-2010, 06:46 PM
I get the same thing. Started last night.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 22
01-18-2010, 07:29 PM
Same here CTD whenever changing instances

------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 1/18/2010, 22:26:02

Operating System: Windows Vista™ Ultimate (6.0, Build 6002) Service Pack 2 (6002.lh_sp2rtm.090410-1830)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: System manufacturer
System Model: System Product Name
BIOS: Phoenix - AwardBIOS v6.00PG
Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 6400+ (2 CPUs), ~3.2GHz
Memory: 4094MB RAM
Page File: 2554MB used, 7556MB available
Windows Dir: C:\Windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 10
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
DxDiag Version: 6.00.6001.18000 32bit Unicode

--------------------
DirectX Debug Levels
--------------------
Direct3D: 0/4 (retail)
DirectDraw: 0/4 (retail)
DirectInput: 0/5 (retail)
DirectMusic: 0/5 (retail)
DirectPlay: 0/9 (retail)
DirectSound: 0/5 (retail)
DirectShow: 0/6 (retail)

---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip type: GeForce 8800 GT
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 23
01-18-2010, 09:25 PM
Turning off dynamic lights seemed to help the game stop crashing.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 24
01-18-2010, 09:57 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by breander View Post
Turning off dynamic lights seemed to help the game stop crashing.
I've tried this, it still crashed. I haven't been playing and just got on the forums so I will see if the problem still exists.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 25
01-18-2010, 10:16 PM
Once again if have replicated the issue. I played on the Competitive PvE ground map for several moments and then beamed up to my ship where after the loading screen I saw my character floating in space, and then it crashed.

Just to reiterate I have turned dynamic lighting off as recommended for this issue and I am still able to replicate the issue.

Below is the ticket I submitted at approx. 11:10 PM MST. Crash ticket #6709571. I am glad I got a ticket # this time. Have we gotten a dev post on any of these crashing issues yet?

"Again I have crashed and again it was after loading from the ground "Competitive PvE" mission into sector space. I have posted in the forums about this issue and have left my info there. This problem has been happening for approx. the last 24 hours and has made the game unplayable.
Like the rest of the times after loading for a few moments I saw my character floating in space and then it crashed."
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 26
01-18-2010, 10:51 PM
you are not alone friend...

everybody says pretty much same things , clean dust , reinstall drivers , try old drivers , run in save mode
turn on the v sync , try /maxfps 60 , get better cooling etc... nothing helped in my case..
iv got gamer computer XPS-7 got it specially to play age of conan but i quit playing it,
now i'll just wait for release try it 1 more time if the problem unsolved i'll just wont playing it , its not an issue of computer i pretty sure about it..
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 27
01-18-2010, 11:03 PM
I may have had a breakthrough. I noticed that of the people who have posted their dxdiag information share the same BIOS version as me. I had also heard that someone had adjusted their RAM voltage to fix the crashing issue. I have set my AwardBIOS v6.00PG so that the RAM voltage is set to Auto and not Manual which was the default on my system. I am currently running the game with no issues and going from the Ground Competitive PvE to sector space (which I could consistently crash the game with) is not longer a 100% probability of crashing. I have been going from system to system with no issues so far. I will keep you all posted on how it goes.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 28
01-18-2010, 11:55 PM
I have been playing for approx. an hour and so far no issues. In fact I haven't seen the character in space bug nor the spaceship on ground bugs this entire play session. I have been in and out of missions and even participated in a PvP match which is when I first noticed the issue.

In game settings are Dynamic Lighting off, Vertical Sync on, Max fps set to 60, and my system BIOS RAM Voltage is set to Automatic. I hope it continues to work.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 29
01-19-2010, 01:53 AM
I have just finished a 3+ hour session with no crashes. It is looking good but I would still like someone at Cryptic to take a look at this issue.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 30
01-19-2010, 05:13 AM
Bumping before a nap.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:26 AM.