Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Everytime I try to go between areas it gives me an error (Cannot Connect to Account Server) Then I have to try to log back in for 15 minutes.

I also really enjoy the explosion sound the game makes everytime I try to log in. Perfectly timed with the (Servers are busy) error.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-07-2010, 05:55 AM
i Have the same problem .. i had XP before and it worked perfectly but now with Windows 7 i cannot connect to the server . . tried looking through the firewall and all that allowing the Client to go through the firewall without any issues .. but i still cannot connect the to server

Is there anything we can do ??
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-07-2010, 10:34 AM
I have this problem too, also running on windows 7 but don't think this is the problem as i was playing fine for 20mins then got booted managed to get straight back in for 10mins then booted and now can't log back in with an account server connection timed out message....

nice that i'm paying more for this MMO then i do for others and i can't even play it!!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-07-2010, 10:57 AM
This happened to me just now. I was booted without notice. And whenever I try to log on again, it just hangs at retrieving character.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5 Can I Log In??
02-07-2010, 11:01 AM
I have been trying to log in for the past hour...no joke... The weekends are the only time i can put some time into the game and this weekend i have spent the better half of it trying to FLIPPIN LOG IN


Cryptic.. you guys need to fix this
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-07-2010, 11:02 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dunnington View Post
I have been trying to log in for the past hour...no joke... The weekends are the only time i can put some time into the game and this weekend i have spent the better half of it trying to FLIPPIN LOG IN


Cryptic.. you guys need to fix this
Agreed. And also, where are the new servers that Cryptic promised?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-07-2010, 12:01 PM
And I was disconnected again. Even more since the recent patch.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:40 AM.