Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 140
# 141
08-26-2013, 11:08 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by stylops View Post
What if we don't have the 'move' command available on the taskbar icon? It's totally greyed out.

Edit: Okay, Minimized, then restored, then used move. And holy crap, based on an estimate of speed it was moving/time it took to get on screen, the window was five feet below the desktop.

i also had the impression the window was below the screen. very very odd ...


thank you everywone for the workaround.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 34
Ok, I got my launcher working again but now it still won't let me in the game, I can get in Tribble and Champions all right but not STO what the problem cryptic!?!
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
# 143
08-28-2013, 05:51 AM
This is bloody stupid ive tried all of these and none has fixed the invisible launcher!
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 25
i'm having a problem also but i'm still able to see the window only it's pinned and when highlighted the window is showing a full window some where on my computer and completely active i was able to punch in my password as i type this the recent patch is downloading as i can view this in my task bar and no where else
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 25
# 145 fix it fix it fix it
08-30-2013, 02:27 AM
i hope it can be fixed soon i shall download the entire game just with the hope that after a fix is provided my computer has a smoother running process

Last edited by westoz; 08-31-2013 at 02:56 AM. Reason: it was a rant
Lieutenant
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 34
# 146 Can you fix ????????
08-30-2013, 06:50 AM
Well I can get my Launch window up but when I try to enter the game it always want to verify the files and after that when I launch my game it ALWAYS crashed mid load and I've already tried everything including erasing my files and using my hard disk and it still crashes mid load after it verifies the files I would like to know why I can access tribble just fine and Champs just fine, But not my STO account?
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 66
# 147
08-30-2013, 07:25 AM
I've found a work around....

create a desktop shortcut

right click this shortcut

look around for a 'maximise' drop box and tick it

>>>Click apply/OK

its working

Last edited by somedudez; 09-04-2013 at 06:53 AM.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,025
# 148
09-01-2013, 02:05 AM
Workaround no longer works. My younger brother can't run the launcher, only the game itself. This means that by next Thursday, he will be incapable of playing STO indefinitely.
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Infinite possibilities have implications that could not be completely understood if you turned this entire universe into a giant supercomputer.
And I don't pretend to understand them.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 25
# 149 doesn't work
09-02-2013, 07:37 AM
tried everything and then some i guess i'll just wait for the complete fix you're "working" on

Last edited by westoz; 09-06-2013 at 09:40 AM. Reason: still the same
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
# 150 you are my personal GOD
09-04-2013, 12:14 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by uglyjimmy View Post
if anyone else is having same problem.
STO launcher didnt show up on my screen.
After starting, icon in taskbar was there but there was no window where u can input username and password to start playing.

1. Start STO
2. start Task manager
3. Applications tab
4. Right click on Star trek online and press Minimize
5. Right click again and press Maximize
(Now launcher is there but Maximized over everything)
6. Escape to close launcher
7. Start STO and there is your launcher again, visible and in normal size.

Hope it helps

((EDIT from BranFlakes: This workaround can be used until a permanent solution is provided. Thanks! -Brandon))

problem solved, u are a genius my friend!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:57 AM.