Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 535
# 1 Costume slots bugged?
05-24-2013, 06:40 PM
I don't know if any of you are experiencing this, since no one else in my fleet seems to be. I've got a total of 5 costume slots on my Romulan character which I got to VA today (Fleet d'deredix!). I have multiple uniforms saved i.e. TOS, Romulan Republic, Civilian etc. Neither right clicking on my avatar picture and selecting the uniform there or clicking "wear" in the tailor will alter my uniform. The only uniform I can use and modify is my first slot which you have by default.

It's really frustrating, I issued a ticket but have heard nothing back yet. Was just wondering if it's an isolated bug or something others may be experiencing?
http://stosignatures.ufplanets.com/Terrell-STO.png

Looking for a dedicated Star Trek community? Visit www.ufplanets.com for details.
Career Officer
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 21
# 2
05-24-2013, 07:55 PM
I am not experiencing that. I've changed costumes multiple times with no problems.

My costume issues are more detailed (mainly, the TOS costume colors are messed up, but that's already being discussed elsewhere).
3D Art of my Captain, MYRR TALON

Last edited by pharaoh6000; 05-24-2013 at 07:55 PM. Reason: Fixed for typos
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 811
# 3
05-24-2013, 08:01 PM
Yes, i have the same problem. Only my first two costume slots are working. the thrid is just not doing anything beside looking pretty in the tailor.

-= ISE: 12:19 -=- CSE 12:41 -=- KASE 11:59 -=- HSe 8:06 total =-
-= KAGE 5:43 =-
[7:07] [Combat (Self)] Your Dual Disruptor Banks - Overload II deals 123086 (41096) Disruptor Damage(Critical) to Assimilated Carrier.
Captain
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2,187
# 4
05-24-2013, 08:59 PM
Not having that particular costuming problem.

I have been having other ones, though.

-- Unexpected color changes on main character on hair and a couple of costume parts (not the full thing). This occurs after purchase. I'm unclear whether it happens on the same login, or after stopping & restarting the game.

-- saved costumes disappearing, both main character and BOFFs.

-- color pallets that are not the same. Particularly annoying was the Romulan 1 wrists which had different pallets for right and left. One was a very limited pallet, just a couple of rows, the other was a nearly full pallet.
Ensign
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 6
# 5
05-27-2013, 07:04 AM
I'm having the same issue as OP. As an added bonus, the "broken" costumes stay in the list of costumes (both in the tailor and in the dropdown form right clicking your character portrait) and there is no way to delete them so theres an ever growing list of broken costumes every time I try to change outfits.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
# 6
05-27-2013, 08:23 PM
ufpterrell, you are not alone. having same problem with my Romulan.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 186
# 7
05-27-2013, 08:37 PM
I've had some hicups doing some Tailor stuff w/my FED-aligned Rommie, but I've been able to switch between the 4 Costumes (Start, RR, Fleet Colors Variation, Formal (I can access the Formal set I have. YES!!)) I've created with no issues.

Thank you for the time...
CBT Player - 400 day+ Vet, Currently Silver
Cryptic, would you actulaly like me to spend actual Money? It's Simple:
Full, Story-driven, select from start 1-50 Klingon Side
Scrap current Lock Box & Lobi system for something more reasonable
Expand Dil and Fleet Marks to regular story content
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 904
# 8
05-27-2013, 09:38 PM
I to am having costume changing problems. I can't change to a different costume slot via the character portrait or the tailor.
"We are the United Federation of Planets and we come in peace....unless you have something we want, or refuse to join us, then you have no choice."
Better dead then Fed!
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4
# 9
09-05-2013, 12:29 PM
I had the same problem, couldn't switch outfits and couldn't edit them either, just the primary one. Then I noticed the 'create' button was enabled even though I had maxed out my slots. So I saved the other outfits and created new ones and loaded the saved uniforms into them, and voil?! Only problem now is the original ones that quit working are still there! A change I did notice is one set are called customs the other outfits...I'm not at a place I can log into the game and look to see which is the broken one, but that's how I fixed it....now I just need to figure out how to delete the ones that are broken!
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2,393
# 10
09-05-2013, 12:33 PM
Yup, to this day my Romulan cannot use two of his uniforms that I made for him.

It was reported as a problem during closed and open beta of the LOR expansion. Why they didn't fix it is unknown

===post above is by sunfrancks===

EDIT: Closed for necroing an old thread. Remember, if a thread has been inactive for 30 days, you should not post to it. Feel free to create a new thread on the subject if you would like to discuss further (specifically in the bugs subforum if it's a bug) ~BranFlakes

Fed: Eng Lib Borg (Five) Sci Vulcan (Maelrock) Tac Andorian (Shen) Rom/KDF: Sci (Mervek)
Quote:
Originally Posted by kitsune424 View Post
Here is your ticket to the USS Stupidity, Third class, four tacks on the chair, rules state you MUST sit on the chair, no standing, or hovering above the tacks, thank you have a nice day

Last edited by pwebranflakes; 09-05-2013 at 12:36 PM.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:46 AM.