Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 STo Wont fully load
01-19-2010, 05:12 AM
Hey ppl,

So my problem is kinda weird. I can login and select char normally. then, when the game is loading, it stuck's at about 7/8 of the loading bar. It will stay there for about 15 minutes then a red error message shows up in the top/middle of the screen saying: Disconnected Form Server. Click for screen shot.

Anyone please help!!

My Specks:
AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+
NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT 1GB
Windows XP Professional 32-Bit
2GB DDR2 RAM Kingston
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-19-2010, 05:21 AM
Its a Server or Connection issue it seems (although it could be a PC problem and the connection is timing out) Ill place my bets on server as it stands, but try disabling your firewall and anti-virus protection etc

Does it always crash at the same point?
Is this problem just started happening today or over a few days?
Have you been able to get past that point before?
Also try changing the video options to the lowest they will go before connecting (It seems the only way to get to the menu to change the options is if your unfortunate enough to try to connect when the servers are too busy and it bounces you to the main menu, although I could be wrong there)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-19-2010, 05:28 AM
thanks for the quick reply rob.

I'm in a DMZ, so firewall should not be a problem. I'll try the graphics thing you say. and it happened today the first time.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-19-2010, 05:35 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by roelliee View Post
thanks for the quick reply rob.

I'm in a DMZ, so firewall should not be a problem. I'll try the graphics thing you say. and it happened today the first time.
Ive heard STO also has a safe mode, unfortunatly Im at work and cant test this, but if you can find it that might also be worth trying
Also your welcome, Good luck with it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-19-2010, 05:41 AM
nope, no luck so far.. can't find the safe mode
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-19-2010, 05:49 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by roelliee View Post
nope, no luck so far.. can't find the safe mode
Oh dear, Im at a loss then, dont know what else to try sorry.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-19-2010, 06:02 AM
np, tanks for you're time and help anyway.

anyone else id's?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-19-2010, 06:52 AM
Just a quick thing to try if your still stuck...

Create an new character and try to play with him, if the new character works and the current one doesnt it would appear to be a problem with the area its loading on the server, maybe its been changed or patched or even removed so you cant connect to it.
To fix this there should be a way to have the GM's change where you are in space and therfore allow you to log on, however im unsure of how to do this on STO, I assume maybe under the report bug option?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-19-2010, 10:37 AM
nope, no luck on trying that option....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-20-2010, 01:23 AM
plz anyone help me!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:30 PM.