Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Mouse-Over Sector Names
01-19-2010, 07:36 AM
Not sure if this is a bug or not, but sometimes it works to mouse-over the sector dots on the map to see the name, but most of the time I have to actually click on each sector dot to see the name. This is most annoying when I'm trying to find a sector quickly. You should be able to hover the mouse over the dot to see the name of the sector without having to click on it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-19-2010, 07:48 AM
Actualy I noticed that also. Some systems I can however over with mouse and name pops up and some not. Might be just because you have not discovered them or so.

You can use the doubleclick in list of System in map menu for autonavigation, but I guess you know that. You are probably more concerned about weirdness of map due to lack of information which I agree with. It needs some work.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-19-2010, 07:52 AM
I second that problem
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-19-2010, 08:35 AM
Its not because you have not discovered them ... its random and anoying
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-19-2010, 10:23 AM
if you right click the systems for travel targetting, but cancel the order. the system name is shown on mouseover, though sometime the name is not next to the mark on the map
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-19-2010, 06:43 PM
I'm only getting names showing on hover when my ship is on autopilot to some randomly picked destination.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:45 AM.