Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I'm not sure if this is just lag, but often it lasts for about a minute before my character changes. When I beam down to a planet, a lot of the times I'll spawn as a ship, on the ground. Relative size of course, but I'm a ship with all the animations, and I move VERY slowly. I do have the Ground Action bar though.

Same thing for beaming back up to space, I'll stay as my Ground Character for a few moments.

I hope I explained it accurately.

Anyone else having this problem?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-19-2010, 08:22 AM
same issue here.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-19-2010, 09:41 AM
Yep I've had this loads of times, seems quite common.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-19-2010, 09:44 AM
It's an Incredibly "common" problem. And I'm not sure if part of the issue is code related or not. What I do know is that it happens far less frequently when it's in the middle of the night and the Server Load drops off.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-19-2010, 09:44 AM
Extremely common. I just hope I don't go for the dreadnaught. and then everyone in room gets squashed.
JK. But I too get the ship on ground/starbase and walking in space.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-19-2010, 10:25 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stingray4 View Post
Extremely common. I just hope I don't go for the dreadnaught. and then everyone in room gets squashed.
JK. But I too get the ship on ground/starbase and walking in space.
HEY! dreadnought is my ship, don't u dare taking her from ME!!!!
(joking ^^)

im having the same problem, but it seems to lower the time as whe enter the night. maybe it is caused by a delay on the client/server response caused by the stress of many connections.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-19-2010, 10:40 AM
I'm having the same problem, but I'm also not getting my away team on missions. It really sucks when you have a group of armed Kilngons gunning for you and nobody is watching your back.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-19-2010, 10:44 AM
the only way i found to fox it is to log off and log back on . that a choir to get back on in it self but that the only way ito fix it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-19-2010, 11:08 AM
same problem
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-19-2010, 11:21 AM
Just wait a minute or two and it corrects itself. Same with away teams not spawning.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:41 AM.