Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I've been having this for a few days and its limited my playing significantly and I would like to know if its just linked to the lag STO has been experiencing waiting for the servers to be expanded. When ever I am going into the sirius sector block the loading time is outrageous or my game is stuck in it. I'm not sure which because I often end up closing out my game manually after waiting 5-10 mins and trying to load in again. A few times of that and eventually the load time will be a proper 30ish seconds and I'm right in. Is this related to the lag and overpopulation issues? Or could this be at my end and how could I fix it? I really dont have much issues with other loading times. Thankyou in advance for the help!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-19-2010, 05:00 PM
I have had the same problem for the past few days. The status bar for Sirius Sector Block seems to get half way and then never moves again. I am not sure if I should keep waiting, try again later, or delete my character and start over.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-19-2010, 05:45 PM
yah this is getting annoying. I'd hate to start over again, especially to think itll just repeat itself once I have to get into the sirius sector block once more. *sigh* I'm loving the game except for this. Guess I"l keep trying and hope this gets resolved soon, expecially before launch when its only going to get more crowded.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-20-2010, 07:31 AM
Thought I"d make a little mention that I'm now having the same issue with the sol system loading screen.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-20-2010, 09:40 AM
I do not know if this was a coincidence or not, but lower the video settings got me past this issue. I was hung getting into the Sirius Sector and then again trying to get back to the Sol Sector.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6 Sol & Sirius
01-20-2010, 10:06 AM
Been having the same issue, the load bar seems to fill all the way and then I'm stuck, I've waited as long as a 1/2 hour and no luck. I'll try and lower my settings and see if anything happens and report back.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-20-2010, 01:13 PM
well I"ve lowered the graphics and still no improvement. this is the only problem I have with thegame. Everything else runs fine. Bit of lag here and there but I expect that, not this getting stuck in a load screen.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-20-2010, 04:00 PM
Little bump. Still having this issue. Any other ideas around? :3
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-21-2010, 09:09 AM
Might want to jump on this thread... Been looking for answers as well...
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:21 PM.