Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Anyone else getting a corrupt cursor with the newest nvidia drivers? I can reproduce it by ALT+Tab then returning to the game.

Also when launching the game, before you pick a character there is an error message at the bottom that detects a corrupt cursor.

Any ideas on how to fix the cursor while in game?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-19-2010, 06:12 PM
I have just logged in and never seen any warning,also tried the ALT+TAB out and back into the game,using the new 196.21 and had no problems with the cursor,sorry.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-19-2010, 06:29 PM
Speaking of the cursor, I really hate the regular arrow look, need somthing Star Treky!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-19-2010, 07:09 PM
Maybe it is related to my TRI-SLI 280's. I will try disabling them and see if I can reproduce it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-20-2010, 03:45 PM
A followup.

If I disable TRI-SLI and run off of 1 GTX280 only, then the cursor does not corrupt.

Anyone else with a SLI setup having any cursor issues with the new 196.21 driver?

On the character selection screen it will say

"Cursor Corrupt, Fixing..."

and it fixes the cursor, but the game does not auto fix the cursor if you are in gameplay.... Any chance there is a "/" command that can be run to activate the Corrupt cursor fix script?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-20-2010, 03:54 PM
Do the New Drivers fix the Stuttering Lag?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-20-2010, 04:05 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yachak
Do the New Drivers fix the Stuttering Lag?
Yeah, that is the good news, lag and stuttering seem to be gone.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-21-2010, 04:02 PM
I checked the cmdlist for slash commands that may run the fix cursor script.


Cryptic or anyone else know of a way to force run the built int corrupt cursor routine? I can live with the problem if there was a way to fix it without having to log out
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-21-2010, 06:25 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by napalm View Post
A followup.

If I disable TRI-SLI and run off of 1 GTX280 only, then the cursor does not corrupt.

Anyone else with a SLI setup having any cursor issues with the new 196.21 driver?

On the character selection screen it will say

"Cursor Corrupt, Fixing..."

and it fixes the cursor, but the game does not auto fix the cursor if you are in gameplay.... Any chance there is a "/" command that can be run to activate the Corrupt cursor fix script?
You're not alone... I gave a GTX 295 and am having the same issue. Only started with the new drivers.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-21-2010, 08:35 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by napalm View Post
Maybe it is related to my TRI-SLI 280's. I will try disabling them and see if I can reproduce it.
Why in the name of god would you need to tri sli 280s?
SLI is nothing but troubles anyways... i know, fried a few cards that way.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:57 PM.