Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 259
# 1 16x Graphics Setting
05-23-2013, 06:36 AM
I was checking out the new settings and saw a 16x Extra High or something, so I clicked it and got a Direct3D Error and crashed, I updated my driver which I have not done in awhile because of an AMD driver issue. Once back in that option is gone, it only goes as high as 8x which I have it at anyway. Is this a glitch has anyone else seen this new option? Perhaps its bugged and appears at random? I have the DX11 option but I do not notice any difference in quality nor does enabling it cause that option to reappear. Anyone else?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 259
# 2
05-23-2013, 06:43 AM
The option reappeared when I reloaded but crashed when selecting it, error:

While enabling 16x graphics got error message:

Fatal Error: Direct3D driver returned error code (E_INVALIDARG) while creating a render target tecture.

Technical Details: E_INVALIDARG while creating 2D render target texture size 1920x1080 (RTEX_D24S8) AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series
Career Officer
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 91
# 3
05-23-2013, 03:26 PM
The DX 11 option isn't even showing on my Troubleshooting list of boxes.
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 20
# 4
05-23-2013, 05:42 PM
you mean x16 anisotropic ?
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 677
# 5
05-23-2013, 06:28 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tordesigns View Post
you mean x16 anisotropic ?
No, he means 16x AA

Which in my experience never worked, always gave a crash. But seriously why would you want 16x MSAA...
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 60
# 6
05-24-2013, 07:32 AM
I have the same problem:

---------------------------
Fatal Error
---------------------------
Fatal Error: Direct3D driver returned error code (E_INVALIDARG) while while creating a render target texture.



Technical Details: E_INVALIDARG while creating 2D render target texture size 1920 x 1200 (RTEX_D24S8) ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 178
# 7
06-14-2013, 11:16 AM
Happens to me too when I try to select 16x antialiasing. So I don't. Problem solved AMD 7950, Catalyst 13.5 beta.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:25 PM.