Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Unable to Authenticate
01-19-2010, 06:55 AM
I know there is already several threads about this however all come to the same conclusion about the server being down and now i know the sever is definatly not down will some please tell me what the hell unable to authenticate means when im on the log on screen???? and how i can actually play this game its just error after error ive only played 2 hours worth and i have the download for two weeks!!!!

extremely annoyed but would be greatful to anyone that could help

Cheers
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-19-2010, 10:29 AM
i can't get past the luancher login for the exact same reason, champions online is also affected. it's really bad when two differant games are effected by the same thing.
i'm really ****ed at this, FIRST it takes the acomadation net team about TWO weeks to open the ports, NOW i still can't log in, i'm ****ed becuase it means that i might not be able to play the game when it really comes out.
still at least you got to log in, i can't even do that.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-19-2010, 11:27 AM
and bump becuase i
A) don't want this to go off the bottem
B) have yet to see ANY possible fix from any other thread of the same subject.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-19-2010, 11:29 AM
yeah i know i had to do it with my accomodation team as well!!! and i only get the launcher up then i put my login name and password then some stupid message about authentication!!!!!!!!!!! if the real game doesnt work im better get a refund!! i just someone to tell me whats going on thats really not too much to ask\!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-19-2010, 11:35 AM
Are you using a proxy server?

The servers are running fine. (but i can't login using the EU game proxy btw)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-19-2010, 11:37 AM
nope, i am not and it matters not if i do or don't type a password.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-19-2010, 11:55 AM
was having this issue a little earlier, keep trying and it fixes itself
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-19-2010, 11:59 AM
should i close, open and try, rinse and repeat?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-19-2010, 01:01 PM
btw, doe any one know the STO server IP? i'm gonna try to ping it, maybe it's blocked somewhere?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-20-2010, 05:24 AM
still unable to get in after three days and whatever they did with the patch yesterday! and suggesting the amount of vies the thread has had must be a common problem. SOMEONE must know how we can get on DEV would help!!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:37 AM.