Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Aim Mode/Walk function
01-20-2010, 10:11 AM
I have finally received a reply from the CSR on this bug..
I have also decided to share it with you all just to see if I am alone or not.
This is just a copy and paste of my ticket...

__________________________________________________ ____________________________________

This is in regard to the Aim Mode As well as the Walk function.

I have noticed that when I go to another map I can no longer walk. instead I just stop. I had set the walk key bind to the mouse button 4. When I try to move forward whilst trying to walk either by the W key or by holding down both mouse buttons, I stop movement.

I have also noticed that once this starts to happen, I can no longer go into Aim Mode ( Default C key).

Whilst in Aim mode when I go to walk I walk Extremely slowly. Like I am in slow motion. Moving forward but in slow motion (Like you see in movies)
The only way I have found to fix this problem is to exit and restart the game.

If I never go off of the current map, say earth star base, it works fine, as soon as I go to space and then back to earth station, or any other ground map, Aim Mode/Walk Function stops to work properly.

*Wednessday 13, 2010*

Ok I continue to have these issues.. I have tried remapping to a keyboard command and still nothing. I have noticed that every so often (like now) I can not go into Aim Mode (default C ) I have tried to remap Aim Mode but with no avail.
This is of course AFTER I have left the first map. (I usually save in Earth Station)

I have also noticed that since the last patch, sometimes even when you start the game you can not go into Aim Mode/Walk Before you leave the map.
I do not know how these two are linked but they are linked.

As of this time the only way to get Aim Mode/Walk Function to work is to restart the whole game.
and not move to another map.
__________________________________________________ ____________________________________

Have any of you all had any of these issues?

Xendoshi
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-20-2010, 10:42 AM
Same here. I sure hope they fix it before release.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-20-2010, 03:50 PM
Got the same problem. It's frustrating!!!

I'm on a ground mission and I just get taken out so quickly now. @@

EDIT: Even restarting isn't working for me. They all just stopped working. Very sucky!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-20-2010, 05:13 PM
walk never works for me no matter what key i bind it to, but aim works in all missions except for the exploration missions in the clusters for me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-21-2010, 07:59 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by teasdaleern View Post
walk never works for me no matter what key i bind it to, but aim works in all missions except for the exploration missions in the clusters for me.
Oh Snap!! That's where I was doing missions when it happened to me! @@
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6 So how do I???????
02-04-2010, 06:24 PM
Hi all.

So, how do I change back and forth from walking to running and in between in this game.

I can not figure it out - it is driving me crazy!!!

Please help me - TYVM, BFN, StarTrek777.......
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:06 AM.