Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 21
01-20-2010, 02:22 PM
I just installed the game, and that could explain why I crash every time the launcher tries to to download the patches.

The patch server dying, I mean.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 22
01-20-2010, 02:23 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by thraxxousai View Post
really wish the devs torlled more and answered us.
The problem with that is that you and every other flippin joe in the forums wants an answer. There's not enough Dev to go around. So would you rather them spend all day here typing to people, or in the server room fixing stuff?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 23
01-20-2010, 02:25 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sulda View Post
The problem with that is that you and every other flippin joe in the forums wants an answer. There's not enough Dev to go around. So would you rather them spend all day here typing to people, or in the server room fixing stuff?
I want a Dev. Room Liaison!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 24
01-20-2010, 02:28 PM
I had the same problem here. I had just crashed and tried getting into the game again, but the Cryptic launcher just kept saying it's trying to update.

*Update* The launcher just started working again for me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 25
01-20-2010, 02:34 PM
yes this appears to have been fixed
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 26
01-20-2010, 02:49 PM
nope. I'm still crashing as soon as the patch initiates.

I must have a different issue.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 27
01-20-2010, 04:34 PM
i've been trying to get the game to launch since LAST thursday...my firewall is off, windows defender is off, i have no other security on the computer that will 'block' or keep me from connecting to the game. the dev mod coderanger continues to reply that i must have ports blocked in my firewall or there is some other internet security turned on...

IT IS ALL TURNED OFF...the cryptic autoupdater will come up but all it does is count the times it has tried to update...the ST downloader just sits there at 0% downloaded...

I tried the CO nettest and it says that it failed...i can ping the STO website...i can (and am) playing ********* with no problems...though i can see people telling me the two games are so totally different that is doesnt matter...

i am very frustrated...if anyone has any ideas, please let me know....i'll try just about anything....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 28
01-20-2010, 05:02 PM
Hi

got a problem with the last version of the STO Launcher... Where is my engage button ???

http://www.flickr.com/photos/4678065...in/dateposted/

scroll to the right isn't possible...

Never again STO ???
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:35 PM.