Ensign
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 10
I recently purchased a Vo'quv carrier and ran into a really strange problem whilst trying to customise the ship.

Any time I tried to use one or more parts of the "Vod'leh" hull variant, I got prompted to purchase the "Exeter Ship Costume Pack" off the C-Store for 750 Zen.

Several things to note here.


1. What on earth does the "exeter" ship costume pack have to do with a klingon carrier?

2. I get a message telling me that my character is unable to use the exeter ship costume pack because i am a member of the KDF (this despite the costume being listed as a pre-requisite for a klingon ship)

3. I also get a message informing me that the item I am attempting to purchase from the C-Store......doesn't exist.

4. Just as an aside nowhere does the information on the Vod'leh hull variant actually suggest that it requires a C-Store purchase to unlock at all that I can find.


So my question is....what gives?? Id like to be able to use this hull variant, but at the moment I cant. Anyone else had a similar problem? o.O
Captain
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 543
# 2
06-03-2013, 09:25 PM
This is happening everywhere dude. Something in the game is linking it all to the Exeter skin. Yes they know about it.

Don't ask me why. I had it happen to me in the KDF and Fed. The work around I used was to hit randomize and than have the Advanced window open.
Cruisers do not suck at DPS and Escorts are not Tanks. If you think this, you need to reread the definition of Tank.
Captain currently of the USS Crash-to-Desktop NCC-18897741

Writer/Author of Lyrical Trek
Ensign
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 10
# 3
06-03-2013, 09:36 PM
Thanks for the heads up I feel slightly less like I'm going insane now knowing its not just me Hope for fix!
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 749
# 4
06-03-2013, 09:39 PM
sigh....

The 750 is caused by using "Window Type 1". Use type 2 until it gets patched.
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,251
# 5
06-03-2013, 11:43 PM
I have had a similar issue with the Fleet Corsair where it wants me to buy the c-store version and the Mirror Vorcha says it is using invalid parts when all I am trying to do is change the colour of the hull.

A real annoying bug like the mail etc. They really should get these fixes in asap rather than waiting till the end of the month as stated they are doing in the Ask Cryptic.
Quote:
Originally Posted by macronius View Post
Cryptic is sloppy. Breaking News at 11. This is what happens when there is no outline or plan and you just make up **** as you go along.
Quote:
Originally Posted by shredder75 View Post
We can tell our great grandchildren, "In my day, our cloaks were so sensitive that even dialogue broke them and we couldn't change our clothes!"
Captain
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 543
# 6
06-04-2013, 09:03 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by majesticmsfc View Post
I have had a similar issue with the Fleet Corsair where it wants me to buy the c-store version and the Mirror Vorcha says it is using invalid parts when all I am trying to do is change the colour of the hull.

A real annoying bug like the mail etc. They really should get these fixes in asap rather than waiting till the end of the month as stated they are doing in the Ask Cryptic.
As I said in the thread...I think they want to hit as many bugs as they can without making MORE bugs or causing more problems in the process. It is annoying but I can put up with it if it means their big bug squash at the end of the month means we get all of the problems fixed without a hundred more problems coming up.
Cruisers do not suck at DPS and Escorts are not Tanks. If you think this, you need to reread the definition of Tank.
Captain currently of the USS Crash-to-Desktop NCC-18897741

Writer/Author of Lyrical Trek
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 101
# 7
06-04-2013, 09:36 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by raventomoe View Post
As I said in the thread...I think they want to hit as many bugs as they can without making MORE bugs or causing more problems in the process. It is annoying but I can put up with it if it means their big bug squash at the end of the month means we get all of the problems fixed without a hundred more problems coming up.
Then they're doing it wrong. Big patches introduce more bugs than small patches. Release early, release often is the way to go.

And this issue appears to be completely a DATA issue, not even code. It's simply lazy that it has lasted this long. Updating values in the tables to not include the exeter should be a simple script.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 749
# 8
06-04-2013, 09:51 AM
This bug is now fixed on tribble. Confirmed it myself.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:53 PM.