Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Uniform Rank insignia
01-20-2010, 06:20 PM
This is like a minor issue, but it's still a bug, so I bug it

While customizing my uniform at the uniform's dude @ Earth station I noticed that I can only chose the Ensign rank insignia on my uniform even though I'm Lieutenant Commander.

Are these just missing/deactivated, or broken?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-20-2010, 06:35 PM
This is the dev response several days ago about that little bug in another thread:

Quote:
Originally Posted by mhighison View Post
This is a known issue and the designers have put a fix into an upcoming patch.

Also, as an FYI: When you rank up, you will receive your new pips and you will need to go to the tailor to place your chosen pips on your uniform.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-20-2010, 07:53 PM
Does that mean we have to pay 200 credits, then 400 credits, and so on, just to display our new rank? I don't know why it's not automatic. I mean, aren't we out of uniform without the new pips? Or do they assume, as officers, we must buy our own uniforms, buy our own gold plated pips, and so on?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-20-2010, 08:15 PM
I can live with that...honestly, who cares about a few creds, it's laughably easy to earn them.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-20-2010, 08:36 PM
Well, officers are supposed to buy thier own uniforms, lol. Hopefully changes JUST the rank will be free, like switching voices on crew members.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-20-2010, 09:47 PM
but you forget, there is no currency in Star Trek...an officer would not be responsible for "buying" their own uniform...they'd only head to a replicator and replicate what they needed.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-20-2010, 09:49 PM
But I seem to remember in any Star Trek I've seen someone get a new rank they were presented with the new pips
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-20-2010, 09:57 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitanai
But I seem to remember in any Star Trek I've seen someone get a new rank they were presented with the new pips
Indeed, that's how i remember it too.
Although I can see paying for BOFs pips to promote them.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-21-2010, 06:44 AM
Thx Kewldude.

Ya, seems weird buying the insignias, I mean, you get promotoed and get a new ship, but a tiny insignia probably wasn't in the budget anymore ^^
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-03-2010, 07:45 PM
I'm having a problem where the options for higher ranks are listed, but it only lets me choose ensign or none. Does anyone else have this issue?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:45 PM.