Ensign
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 28
Hello, I was playing STO with no issues upto yesterday, then I started to getting server disconnect symptoms but there wasn't any red countdown on the top of the screen. My toon would sit there in sector space and I could spin my ship but it wouldn't move anywhere,i could access menus but couldn't turn in doff assignments, refine dip and I couldn't transwarp anywhere.
I have resettled my router and modem, even wired my PC straight into the modem and was having the same issues. I have ran tracert and neatest. All good.
the odd thing is it's happeningon a couple goons but not all of them.
Any ideals?
Also how do I go about reinstalling sto?, what files do I need to save?
Thx

Last edited by psygn0sis; 05-18-2014 at 06:16 AM.
Ensign
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 28
# 2
05-18-2014, 06:15 AM
Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms ROUTER [xxx.xxx.xx.x]]
2 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms xxx.xxx.xx.x
3 6 ms 7 ms 5 ms 142.254.196.209
4 7 ms 7 ms 7 ms cpe-024-031-198-025.sc.res.rr.com [24.31.198.25]

5 22 ms 19 ms 19 ms 24.93.64.124
6 28 ms 32 ms 27 ms 107.14.19.42
7 31 ms 27 ms 31 ms ae-0-0.pr0.dca20.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.183]
8 33 ms 31 ms 32 ms te0-13-0-23.ccr41.iad02.atlas.cogentco.com [154.
54.13.157]
9 33 ms 38 ms 35 ms be2177.ccr22.dca01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.41
.206]
10 37 ms 43 ms 47 ms be2149.ccr22.jfk02.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.31
.126]
11 44 ms 47 ms 44 ms be2095.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.30
.38]
12 75 ms 45 ms 47 ms te4-2.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [66.28.4.25
4]
13 48 ms 39 ms 50 ms 38.111.40.114
14 40 ms 37 ms 35 ms patchserver2.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]

contacting nettest server..
Local IP: xx.xxx.xxx.xx
Ping: 60.0 msec
Port: 80: 718 KB/sec 21 KB/sec 753 KB/sec 500
Port: 80: 579 KB/sec 20 KB/sec 607 KB/sec 500
Port: 443: 684 KB/sec 24 KB/sec 724 KB/sec 500
Port: 443: 338 KB/sec 19 KB/sec 360 KB/sec 500
Port: 7255: 253 KB/sec 15 KB/sec 270 KB/sec 500
Port: 7255: 175 KB/sec 11 KB/sec 187 KB/sec 500
Port: 7003: 110 KB/sec 5 KB/sec 117 KB/sec 500
Port: 7003: 429 KB/sec 23 KB/sec 455 KB/sec 500
Port: 7202: 635 KB/sec 22 KB/sec 674 KB/sec 500
Port: 7202: 288 KB/sec 14 KB/sec 305 KB/sec 500
Port: 7499: 646 KB/sec 24 KB/sec 684 KB/sec 500
Port: 7499: 229 KB/sec 13 KB/sec 244 KB/sec 500
Port: 80: 495 KB/sec 16 KB/sec 522 KB/sec 500
Idle NIC bandwidth Send: 0 KB/sec Recv: 0 KB/sec
hit return to exit
Ensign
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 28
# 3
05-19-2014, 07:45 AM
Update***
after force verifying and not finding anything I checked my drivers for my networking card and rolled back, issue still persisted, game test and some goons were unplayable, the couple that were playable were only that for a few minutes. Thought maybe something in the game got corrupted, uninstall and reinstalled, download was extremely slow only a few Mb in a half hour. Went thru settings on launcher and saw I was using US proxy, switched Eu,down load took off and completed 13 gig patch in bout an hour.
started game again, had to end program bout 6 7 times cause it got stuck on cryptic screen. Went to Av and firewall temp turned off, no change, but every restart of launcher would allowed the progress bar to gain a little. Finally got into game...NO FRIKKIN CHANGE!!!
exited out and checked the launcher settings, patches were EU proxy and game was US proxy, changed game to use EU proxy and the game was playable, with a little rubber banding.
Cryptic it is your server US side that is the problem.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:01 PM.