Lieutenant
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 67
# 111
06-11-2013, 02:21 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by unicornsnidget View Post
I posted #97 above. I'm also a Centurylink customer. As I said, I'm usually never affected by anything other than complete outages, but this lag and being kicked over and over is horrible. Whatever the problem is, it started last night, and it also broke the "Tour the Galaxy" quest I was doing, and lagging really bad. When I logged on this morning, it was much much worse....basically all day has been horrible lag to where every character in an area just freezes for minutes at a time, then you're kicked.
Already said it but basically ^^...

As bad as it is, im gald im not the only 1..
Rihannsu
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 700
# 112
06-11-2013, 02:25 PM
well, as i stated above, it's not centurylink, and also, I dont believe its PWE. Everything points to Saavis. All anyone can do at Cryptic is to contact Saavis and report the problem with them and hope they arent too arrogant to do anything about it.

We Will Be Free!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 189
# 113
06-11-2013, 02:26 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by unicornsnidget View Post
Agreed, something is very wrong on the server. I'm usually not affected by anything other than a major outage, but all day long there has been terrible lag and "server not responding" glitches, and a whole lot of getting kicked.

This this so much this.

Unplayable ATM.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 33
# 114
06-11-2013, 02:26 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by wufangchu View Post
It looks like Saavis which is located on the east coast is the bottleneck.. We had some issues with them doing MS Flight Sim multiplayer stuff as well. I could be incorrect but if i recall, they also maintain the US - European backbone of the net..
And therein may lie the problem. Century Link owns Saavis now. They acquired Saavis in 2011. So still a Century Link problem. Grrr, it doesn't matter who is responsible. I just want to play the game dammit!!!
Rihannsu
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 700
# 115
06-11-2013, 02:38 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by khazimir View Post
And therein may lie the problem. Century Link owns Saavis now. They acquired Saavis in 2011. So still a Century Link problem. Grrr, it doesn't matter who is responsible. I just want to play the game dammit!!!
yeahh. We all do.. Its most frustrating when you can see the bigger picture and are still held helpless because there isnt a single thing you can do about it besides report the data that you get on your own PC.. I know we slam the guys at cryptic for a lot of things, and sometimes they deserve it, but this time i think we need to give them a bone and the data we can, and hope they can contact the responsible parties to resolve the issue..

We Will Be Free!
Lieutenant
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 66
# 116 server issue
06-11-2013, 02:38 PM
today for some reason im having nothing but problems i logged in normaly this after noon then get dc'd and spent the next 2 hours trying to get back in game to find that i cant even log on to my romie now because it automaticaly dc's me so i try my fed toon got in game for like 5 min then lost all abillity to chat or do any thing else and now im back to not being able to get past the launcher again criptic/pwe realy needs to address these issiues before they lose players im already starting to not only regret spending the money i did on the game but also thinking of leaving sto for a game with less problems
Rihannsu
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 700
# 117
06-11-2013, 02:41 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolf3130 View Post
today for some reason im having nothing but problems i logged in normaly this after noon then get dc'd and spent the next 2 hours trying to get back in game to find that i cant even log on to my romie now because it automaticaly dc's me so i try my fed toon got in game for like 5 min then lost all abillity to chat or do any thing else and now im back to not being able to get past the launcher again criptic/pwe realy needs to address these issiues before they lose players im already starting to not only regret spending the money i did on the game but also thinking of leaving sto for a game with less problems
Yup.. we're all pretty much getting the same thing.. Please go back to page 3 and post #24. If you can post your tracert to here as well, I think many of us would appreciate it. just remove the reference to your personal IP..

We Will Be Free!
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 7
# 118
06-11-2013, 02:48 PM
Now it seems I can't even log in from the launcher now.

Anyhow, I'm glad the problem has been noticed.

Tracert

C:\Windows\system32>tracert patchserver.crypticstudios.com

Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms
2 25 ms 24 ms 25 ms hlrn-dsl-gw07.hlrn.qwest.net
3 25 ms 25 ms 24 ms hlrn-agw1.inet.qwest.net
4 58 ms 127 ms 58 ms lap-brdr-03.inet.qwest.net
5 61 ms 59 ms 58 ms 63-235-40-86.dia.static.qwest.net

6 59 ms 59 ms 59 ms cr1-te-0-5-0-3.lay.savvis.net
7 105 ms 105 ms 105 ms cr2-bundle-pos-1.newyork.savvis.net
8 104 ms 167 ms 105 ms er1-te-2-1.newyorknyd.savvis.net
9 111 ms 113 ms 111 ms msr1-te-0-3-0-0.bos.savvis.net
10 109 ms 109 ms 109 ms
11 108 ms 108 ms 107 ms internap.Boston.savvis.net
12 108 ms 107 ms 107 ms border11.te7-1-bbnet1.bsn.pnap.net
1]
13 110 ms 110 ms 120 ms perfectworldent-4.border11.bsn.pnap.net
14 110 ms 109 ms 109 ms patchserver.crypticstudios.com

Trace complete.

Nettest did not seem to work just stops on port 80.

Last edited by aliengmr; 06-11-2013 at 03:01 PM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 66
# 119
06-11-2013, 02:49 PM
Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Owner>tracert patchserver.crypticstudios.com

Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms XXXXXXXXXXXXX
2 8 ms 7 ms 7 ms XXXXXXXXXXXXXX
3 6 ms 7 ms 7 ms XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
4 4 ms 7 ms 7 ms mlx-he.network.eplus.net [192.168.128.6]
5 * * * Request timed out.
6 8 ms 7 ms 7 ms fg1-nat.network.eplus.net [192.168.240.2]
7 2 ms 7 ms 7 ms ces-edge-vrrp.network.eplus.net [207.223.31.4]
8 4 ms 7 ms 7 ms 204.29.15.61
9 71 ms 5 ms 7 ms 204.29.12.141
10 47 ms 14 ms 19 ms 204.29.12.21
11 13 ms 15 ms 14 ms 204.29.12.19
12 12 ms 14 ms 15 ms xe-10-3-2.edge4.atlanta2.level3.net [4.30.235.77
]
13 14 ms 15 ms 15 ms ae-2-52.edge1.Atlanta4.Level3.net [4.69.150.79]

14 58 ms 52 ms 52 ms te0-0-0-17.ccr21.atl04.atlas.cogentco.com [154.5
4.12.73]
15 60 ms 62 ms 63 ms te0-1-0-1.mpd21.atl01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.3.173]
16 83 ms 83 ms 92 ms te0-2-0-3.mpd21.dca01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.24.13]
17 82 ms 79 ms 56 ms te0-2-0-6.mpd21.jfk02.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.2.65]
18 47 ms 58 ms * te0-2-0-1.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.44.10]
19 60 ms 60 ms 62 ms te3-4.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.46.
134]
20 63 ms 65 ms 69 ms 38.111.40.114
21 59 ms 60 ms 65 ms 208.95.185.41

Trace complete.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 418
# 120
06-11-2013, 02:51 PM
Latest tracert after I got logged through the character select screen to loading a map, hitting 94% before showing a SNR and disconnect:

Location: Chattanooga, TN
ISP: EPB Fiber Optics

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\owner>tracert patchserver.crypticstudios.com

Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms 1 ms 1 ms 192.168.2.1
2 <1 ms 1 ms 1 ms 192.168.1.1
3 * * * Request timed out.
4 * * * Request timed out.
5 * * * Request timed out.
6 6 ms 6 ms 7 ms ae-2-52.edge1.Atlanta4.Level3.net [4.69.150.79]

7 6 ms 6 ms 8 ms te0-7-0-17.ccr21.atl04.atlas.cogentco.com [154.5
4.13.5]
8 19 ms 18 ms 18 ms te0-4-0-1.mpd21.atl01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.85.245]
9 72 ms 75 ms 32 ms te0-0-0-3.ccr21.dca01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.28.201]
10 25 ms 34 ms 34 ms te0-7-0-20.mpd21.jfk02.atlas.cogentco.com [154.5
4.1.106]
11 72 ms 31 ms 33 ms te0-2-0-6.ccr22.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.44.58]
12 38 ms 44 ms * te4-4.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [66.28.4.42
]
13 35 ms 52 ms 44 ms te4-4.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [66.28.4.42
]
14 43 ms 41 ms 42 ms 208.95.185.41

Trace complete.

C:\Users\owner>

Attempting a nettest, but the last few attempts have been unsuccessful.

If it helps, ARC isn't showing the STO page from where you select a game to launch from your library.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:08 PM.