Lieutenant
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 67
# 121
06-11-2013, 02:57 PM
4 hours later...hay the launcher works

i can see my characters! lets go on a safe, nice fed toon outside esd..

"server not responding"




definately something in the communication between the east coast bottleneck. Anyone know savvis's phone number or address
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 12
# 122
06-11-2013, 03:01 PM
Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms xxxxxxxxxxx
2 9 ms 9 ms 9 ms xxxxxxxxxxx
3 8 ms 9 ms 9 ms crr02spbgsc-tge-0-4-0-3.spbg.sc.charter.com [96.
34.66.114]
4 9 ms 9 ms 9 ms crr12spbgsc-tge-0-1-0-16.spbg.sc.charter.com [96
.34.92.232]
5 17 ms 12 ms 15 ms bbr01spbgsc-bue-4.spbg.sc.charter.com [96.34.2.5
0]
6 108 ms 9 ms 11 ms cha-b1-link.telia.net [80.239.167.213]
7 17 ms 17 ms 71 ms ash-bb4-link.telia.net [213.155.132.178]
8 79 ms 20 ms 84 ms ash-b1-link.telia.net [213.155.130.3]
9 18 ms 19 ms 19 ms te0-7-0-6.mpd21.iad02.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.10.57]
10 19 ms 20 ms 19 ms te0-1-0-5.mpd21.dca01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.29.117]
11 28 ms 29 ms 30 ms te0-7-0-8.mpd21.jfk02.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.5.97]
12 35 ms 35 ms 33 ms te0-1-0-4.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.6.1]
13 175 ms 210 ms 212 ms te4-4.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [66.28.4.42
]
14 57 ms 36 ms 35 ms 38.111.40.114
15 35 ms 35 ms 35 ms 208.95.185.41

Trace complete.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/2767549169.png

Last edited by krakenhazen; 06-11-2013 at 03:18 PM.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 700
# 123
06-11-2013, 03:02 PM
and your ping times are totally normal except for the one from cogentco.. ::sigh:: i guess we're back to square 1..

We Will Be Free!
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 399
# 124
06-11-2013, 03:07 PM
I finally got in on my Klingon Engineer.

I was in space above New Romulus.

I tried transferring maps to the Embassy.

48% or so later..."Server Not Responding."

EDIT: BTW...the nettest I was trying to run...still hasn't gotten past the first "Port 80".

EDIT 2: Gateway is unavailable to me.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 700
# 125
06-11-2013, 03:08 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by sardiajax View Post
4 hours later...hay the launcher works

i can see my characters! lets go on a safe, nice fed toon outside esd..

"server not responding"




definately something in the communication between the east coast bottleneck. Anyone know savvis's phone number or address
yeahh, exact same problem here..

problem is, with others from atlanta to knoxville also not getting in and not going through saavis, it's looking like something else is going on.. I just dont know what at this moment.

We Will Be Free!
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 12
# 126
06-11-2013, 03:09 PM
Going to try reinstalling the entire game from scratch... annoying I know but at least when done the game should be back up at least I hope.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 67
# 127
06-11-2013, 03:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by wufangchu View Post
yeahh, exact same problem here..

problem is, with others from atlanta to knoxville also not getting in and not going through saavis, it's looking like something else is going on.. I just dont know what at this moment.
Something is...no idea what.

Well, ill check back later, time to do something productive
Lieutenant
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 67
# 128
06-11-2013, 03:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by phoenixothunder View Post
Going to try reinstalling the entire game from scratch... annoying I know but at least when done the game should be back up at least I hope.
its not the game per say, its the connection, so your wasting your time doing that
Rihannsu
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 700
# 129
06-11-2013, 03:12 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by phoenixothunder View Post
Going to try reinstalling the entire game from scratch... annoying I know but at least when done the game should be back up at least I hope.
GL.. was considerring that myself.. Please let us know if it works..

We Will Be Free!
Ensign
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 18
# 130
06-11-2013, 03:14 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by phoenixothunder View Post
Going to try reinstalling the entire game from scratch... annoying I know but at least when done the game should be back up at least I hope.
From what I've read in this thread, that is pretty much useless.
____
"Have you tried reversing the polarity of the neutron flow?" - T'Raava, captain of the U.S.S. Gordon Shumway
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:54 PM.