Ensign
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 21
# 221
06-13-2013, 06:27 PM
You know... I got to the point where I subbed myself 2 weeks ago and then this bloody mess happens and it keeps happening and I've gotten to the point where my patience is growing thin. Cryptic never had these problems when Atari owned the game even on my wireless connection I was able to stay on constantly, I come back after a year and a half to this cluster f&*#. I am disappointed by the constant server issues and the unreliability of the games server staff... they SUCK ROYALLY!

I've since canceled my sub seeing how it isn't worth two cents of my money, you heard I was subbed for 2 weeks and I dropped it because of this BS.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 43
# 222
06-13-2013, 07:27 PM
I just ran a tracrt and it has cogentco all over it, but it goes past it and on the last hop which is the STO servers, it fails. I notice that the server status on the launcher is red. I assume that red means it is up? I just can not log in. everything else works. I even got the patch just fine.

Time to clean houose and fire some people. Usually makes the rest get busy and do thier jobs rightish.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 25
# 223
06-13-2013, 07:38 PM
Yep, the janitor tripped over the cord.....oh dear
Lieutenant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 43
# 224
06-13-2013, 07:41 PM
I was going to spend money and get the lifetime at discount, but with all the screw ups I am glad I didn't waste my money. I propose a new name for cryptic. how about 3 stooges networking?
Lieutenant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 43
# 225
06-13-2013, 07:49 PM
Doesn't loook like they will have this running anytime soon. Guess I will go watch some internet porn, at least that is always working reliably, maybe they should hire some of those guys. We would have reliable service at least.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 64
# 226
06-13-2013, 08:08 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by simonpgruber View Post
Doesn't loook like they will have this running anytime soon. Guess I will go watch some internet porn, at least that is always working reliably, maybe they should hire some of those guys. We would have reliable service at least.
hehehee but guess what..... as far as how funny that mite sound...it's soooooo true lol
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 4
# 227
06-13-2013, 08:17 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dezstravus View Post
Hey Everyone,

We have investigated this issue and it appears that some players are encountering an issue with a routing provider (Savvis) that exists between their ISP and our servers. We recommend waiting some time to see if the issue is resolved on their end, or alternatively, contacting your ISP to report the issue.

We will continue to monitor for additional issues and will investigate accordingly if new information is discovered. Thank you for letting us know about this!
Umm, hi forum dude ..

After doing a few traceroutes, I'm not going through Savis .. I guess the majority of major ISP's must be having problems tonight .. Odd that it would all happen at once .. I'm curious as to why only your game is affected .. Maybe you should stop uploading patches, they tend to crash ISP's .. When your hot, your hot .. Never mind, I'm just being paranoid ..

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

HELP [command]

command - displays help information on that command.

Tracing route to 208.95.185.41 over a maximum of 30 hops

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 44.40.1.1
2 * * * Request timed out.
3 10 ms 11 ms 11 ms ********
4 18 ms 11 ms 11 ms ********
5 39 ms 26 ms 25 ms 64.71.241.114
6 27 ms 203 ms 214 ms te1-5.ccr01.iad01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.12.89]
7 25 ms 27 ms 25 ms te0-1-0-6.ccr21.iad02.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.31.225]
8 26 ms 27 ms 28 ms te0-2-0-4.ccr21.dca01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.1.77]
9 33 ms 35 ms 35 ms te0-0-0-20.ccr21.jfk02.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.42.22]
10 30 ms 35 ms 29 ms te0-3-0-6.ccr21.ymq02.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.46.21]
11 39 ms 37 ms 39 ms te0-1-0-7.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.6.85]
12 79 ms 210 ms 211 ms te4-4.ccr01.bos06.atlas.cogentco.com [66.28.4.42]
13 57 ms 53 ms 53 ms 38.111.40.114
14 44 ms 43 ms 43 ms 208.95.185.41

Trace complete.

Tic, toc, tic toc little forums dude's ..

UPDATE: They either fixed it or it working because I changed my DNS lookup to yahoo .. Not sure, don't care .. It's working ..

Last edited by orvidor; 06-13-2013 at 08:30 PM.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1
# 228
06-13-2013, 08:19 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by galacticalpha View Post
Yep, the janitor tripped over the cord.....oh dear
I agree with you, he was dusting the server, itself, off. He must have used to much lemon pledge.
Career Officer
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 178
# 229
06-13-2013, 10:36 PM
Didn't they upgrade their servers a while back to prevent this kinda thing from happening?

No updates from their Facebook account, anything elsewhere?
Career Officer
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 17
# 230
06-13-2013, 11:34 PM
So 8 hour's later after the server crashed, and it still doesn't work.
U.S.S. Avenger (Battle Cruiser)
NCC 97500

Fleet Admiral Theron VonShadow Commanding
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:06 PM.