Ensign
Hi! Not sure this proposal of ideas for Fleet Holdings are in the right place, mods feel free to move this, I am relatively new to the Star Trek Online Forums, thank you.

1) Purchases Aid Starbase

Okay so we all chip in to the starbase and embassy, that's fine....

But then we also spend dil and fleetmarks on the items from vendors in the starbase.

Now, it makes little sense that all that dil we spend just disappears, and doesn't contribute to the fleet itself.

First, for actual FLEET MEMBERS, I am proposing, that in order to ease the pressure a bit on the Fleet when we run out of provisions or a bunch of people left the fleet just to grief it from being able to advance, and, on a more positive note, to help members of a fleet feel better about their fleet purchases, that 10% of the dil used to purchase an item from the fleet goes into a "Fleet Dilithium Bank" that can only be used for fleet projects, and dilithium cannot be withdrawn from. This dil bank disappears if the fleet disbands.

Now, in addition I am proposing a new class of fleet member, the "TEMPORARY FLEET MEMBER that only lasts 6 hours, and can only be given once a day, this class is only able to purchase from the fleet stores, no events or other activities and has no access to the fleet bank, and, none of these features of this class can be changed by the fleet leader and/or officers. This class of fleet member can be used simultaneously by the player, so they can stay in their regular fleet, and be a TEMPORARY FLEET MEMBER of another fleet at the same time.