Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Weapon swapping bugging out
01-21-2010, 08:48 AM
  • Frequency: Very often
  • Repeatable: Yes
  • Location: Mainly noticed in pvp matches and in starbase 24
  • severity: Mild (highly annoying however)
  • Description: Switching from my beam assault rifle MK III to my sniper rifle MK I causes my weapons to rapidly and infinitely swap until you manually swap them out. This makes it difficult to actually fire a weapon.

    Resolution: Hit Z to weapon swap and stop the loop, and then try again.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-21-2010, 10:13 AM
I was getting this last night in ground PvE as well.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-21-2010, 10:22 AM
i've been losing the fire options on my hotbar have to put them back on every away mission
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-21-2010, 10:24 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by xJDEVIOUSx View Post
i've been losing the fire options on my hotbar have to put them back on every away mission
They are getting moved to the second bar instead of staying on the first
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-21-2010, 10:30 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zorac
  • Frequency: Very often
  • Repeatable: Yes
  • Location: Mainly noticed in pvp matches and in starbase 24
  • severity: Mild (highly annoying however)
  • Description: Switching from my beam assault rifle MK III to my sniper rifle MK I causes my weapons to rapidly and infinitely swap until you manually swap them out. This makes it difficult to actually fire a weapon.

    Resolution: Hit Z to weapon swap and stop the loop, and then try again.
+1 this is really frustrating!

EDIT. Although it's just not pvp and starbase 24, it's in every single ground instance there is, and it's not tied to the specific weapons. It's regardless of what weapons as long as you use the hotkey to swap.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-21-2010, 11:33 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ripshredder View Post
+1 this is really frustrating!

EDIT. Although it's just not pvp and starbase 24, it's in every single ground instance there is, and it's not tied to the specific weapons. It's regardless of what weapons as long as you use the hotkey to swap.
I figured it would apply to all weapons, but since I didn't have time to extensively test, I specified my weapons.

I also get the issue of my second attack (my big ones) being moved to the second hotkey bar. It also messes up my space hotkeys. Particularly frustrating in pvp if I don't fix it right when I zone in.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:23 AM.