Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Ever since the patch beaming down in your ship or beaming into a station still in your ship, or beaming into space NOT in your ship has gotten much worse. Fix it please.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-21-2010, 03:08 PM
This happened to me as well after patching.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-21-2010, 03:10 PM
Bug is getting worse, such as falling to your death in space. And earlier, during the ground combat it suddenly switched to space mode during mid-fight and I was forced to beam out.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-21-2010, 03:21 PM
more then a lot worse...
i keep having to redoo missions cause my team does not beam with me and when i go to sector to get back in to try again it makes me start all over...
not fun devs....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-21-2010, 03:21 PM
Every single time i try to go to ground im in my ship :V EVERY SINGLE TIME! :V

Also same for ground to space.... falling splat dead.... :V amusing the first two times... not everytime mannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-21-2010, 03:30 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir_James_of_Cadiz
more then a lot worse...
i keep having to redoo missions cause my team does not beam with me and when i go to sector to get back in to try again it makes me start all over...
not fun devs....
If you wait 10 seconds, and hit the "request reinforcements" button I've not had an issue with crew showing up since the patch.

However, the crew not beaming down in the first place is annoying.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-21-2010, 03:37 PM
This is happening to me as well. I opened a ticket on it, hopefully it gets patched this week.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-21-2010, 03:39 PM
Yea, I have the same problems. Once, in ground combat, it thought I was a ship so I walked really slowely and couldn't fire. Had to beam up and back down to fix it. Even then sometimes my crew doesn't beam down with me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-21-2010, 03:44 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvenaris View Post
If you wait 10 seconds, and hit the "request reinforcements" button I've not had an issue with crew showing up since the patch.

However, the crew not beaming down in the first place is annoying.
Problem I'm having is after the ship goes away and im myself again, I dont have that request reinforcements button, so im forced to either do the whole ground quest alone, or drop the quest and redo hoping the away team beams down with me this time. So far I've never been able to get away team to start with me, not once.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-21-2010, 03:47 PM
this bug has been starting and getting worse from day one.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:46 AM.