Captain
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 515
# 31
03-19-2014, 11:06 AM
Thanks for the hard work on this. It is very informative.

Tim.
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 435
# 32
03-27-2014, 06:52 PM
I have a friend who is trying to access Tribble, but he is running into a problem. It says that he has to sign up for the Public Test Server access. It's been some time since I had to gain access to Tribble so can anyone help me please?
Commander
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 418
# 33
03-28-2014, 04:32 AM
Note sure why the OP is making people do the extra steps. Just use this link.

http://www.arcgames.com/en/my/character/copy/sto

You'll have to sign in after hitting that if you haven't already. Now just select which toon to transfer.

Easy peazy.



And Veg, does he have an account? Did you read the OP's post that explains exactly how to do what you asked?

Last edited by dragonsbite; 03-28-2014 at 04:35 AM.
Ensign
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 17
Can I delete a character in Tribble without it effecting my Holodeck character?
Commander
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 418
# 35
03-29-2014, 07:17 AM
Yes you may without consequence.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 36
# 36
06-09-2014, 11:53 AM
is the worst idea I copied characterele tribble on Holodeck not going to transfer dilithimul
Captain
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,618
# 37
06-09-2014, 06:58 PM
Uh, what?

Dilithium gets copied to Tribble from Holodeck whenever you do a character copy.
-----------------======== Joined: January 2009 ========-----------------
Hate the look of the new Arc site? >>>Check out my redesign concept images<<<

Once again, UI feedback goes wholly ignored
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 202
# 38
07-04-2014, 09:56 AM
Updated the OP with a straight up hyperlink to the character copy page. I initially spelled it out to make it simple, but as you point out, the hyperlink is much simpler.

And as mightybob points out, your dilithium should transfer. If you are talking about going from Tribble to Holodeck, then as my guide stated, it will not go back the other way! I believe their might be some dil reward boxes floating around Tribble somewhere (try Drozana) to test old rep systems?
"That hurts worse than the uniform." - Dr. McCoy on the Vulcan salute
"On Vulcan, the teddy bears are alive. And they have six-inch fangs." - Spock on sehlats
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
# 39
07-08-2014, 08:59 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonsbite View Post
Note sure why the OP is making people do the extra steps. Just use this link.

http://www.arcgames.com/en/my/character/copy/sto

You'll have to sign in after hitting that if you haven't already. Now just select which toon to transfer.

Easy peazy.
"There are no test servers available for your account on this game."
What am I doing wrong?
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 202
# 40
Yesterday, 01:34 PM
Sometimes in the past they have occasionally limited testing to subscribers/lifetime players only. I can't think of another reason. You can always take the more roundabout approach:

1. Log into PWE STO site.
2. Click on "Guides" in the menu bar.
3. Find the Tribble/Character transfer link.
4. Transfer your character.
5. $$$$ (but not really)
"That hurts worse than the uniform." - Dr. McCoy on the Vulcan salute
"On Vulcan, the teddy bears are alive. And they have six-inch fangs." - Spock on sehlats
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:43 AM.