Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Commander Level Skills
01-21-2010, 09:19 PM
I am currently unable to train Commander Level Skills - they are flagged as Captain level prerequisite.

This means that if I wish to rank to Captain, I have to train up in Lieutenant/Lieutenant Commander subskills until this is fixed - basically, there is no real point unless I feel like filling in missing skill gaps from the first pass through.

This effectively makes being a Commander useless in terms of skill benefits.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-21-2010, 09:37 PM
atleast you can upgrade skills mine are bugged now
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-21-2010, 09:39 PM
Try learning the skills while you're on the ground. I was having trouble learning skills while in a ship, but while in ground missions, on starbases, or on my bridge, I was able to learn them fine as long as I was not in combat.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-21-2010, 09:40 PM
ret skilling up on the ground or on your bridge it seems to have bypassed the error for me, and i was allowed to train into my Commander abilities but i had to have so many Lt Commander abilities first i dont remember the exact number
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-21-2010, 09:49 PM
That's bizarre. Skills are now being marked as Commander skills again.

Don't know if it was tweaked, or just being buggy! But working okay, now.

Not sure how to repeat it to get it to break again, though.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:35 AM.