Go Back   Star Trek Online > Feedback > Klingon Gameplay
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Captain
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 879
Do the Orion Slavers still loot, because I've gotten nothing for awhile now, no contraband, no commodities, no EC, nothing. So is it just me or is this happening to other people?
Lieutenant
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 55
# 2
06-26-2013, 07:33 AM
Nope....Its a Bug and was moretimes reported since LoR release.

No Reactions from Dev's side known.
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 194
# 3
06-26-2013, 07:36 AM
The elites steal just fine.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,324
# 4
06-26-2013, 09:03 AM
My Normals don't steal as much as they used to, but I've stopped using them in favour of BoPs.

The rate is just too low to bother. I'm still trying to decide between advanced BoPs and advanced Slavers.

Is the problem only Advanced?
I was once DKnight1000, apparently I had taken my own name so now I'm DKnight0001.
If I ask you a question it is not an insult but a genuine attempt to understand why.
When I insult you I won't be discreet about it, I will be precise and to the point stupid.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 55
# 5
06-26-2013, 09:18 AM
I have the Advanced Orion Slavers and this Problem. Currently they're clearly bugged
Captain
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 879
# 6
06-27-2013, 02:33 AM
Okay so its not just me then, thanks.

Good to hear that the Elite Slavers steal just fine.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 187
# 7
07-01-2013, 02:13 PM
ok good to know I wasnt the only one who noticed this trend. I was hoping it wasnt a super-nerf, good to know its a bug
Light Speed! - No, light speed is too slow. We need LUDICROUS SPEED!

Ajma420 - Lv 50 Tac - Pride of the Federation
Catherine The Great - Lv 50 Tac - Pride of the Empire
Vladimir - Lv 50 Tac - Pride of the Rihannsu Empire
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,324
# 8
07-01-2013, 09:59 PM
A bug on the Klingon side may as well be a Nerf for the speed they will fix it.

In a year or so somebody if going to make a post saying they buffed the Orion Slavers so they now steal supplies. (Not Everyone is in a T5 fleet to get Elites).
I was once DKnight1000, apparently I had taken my own name so now I'm DKnight0001.
If I ask you a question it is not an insult but a genuine attempt to understand why.
When I insult you I won't be discreet about it, I will be precise and to the point stupid.
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 184
# 9
07-02-2013, 12:36 AM
Hopefully with KDF Romulans such as myself joining the chorus of "fix thine ****, Cryptic" this bug will be squashed, instead of left to destroy a hangar pet. I have a JHEC on my Romulan but with all the people foaming for the Scimitar, it'll become a point of outrage pretty quickly among them as well. I think until they're fixed I'm going to switch to Advanced Interceptors, maybe even drone ships if I buy the Scim.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 661
# 10
07-02-2013, 03:03 AM
Advanced are broken, I've been reporting it for weeks. I tweeted Bran and he claimed the team is investigating. I'm not a programmer, but I'm sure there is an easy way to adjust the steal rate. Unless of course the code is a complete mess and they have no clue where the Slaver code is located.
I'll stop kicking that horse when the bugs fixed. Until then as a paying consumer, I will voice my opinion.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:02 PM.