Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Starbase 39 - Constant DC
01-22-2010, 12:42 AM
Anyone else stuck? My main gets disconnected 2 seconds after I log in, so I made and alt, flew out and no issues. Still can't get back on my main though. I've tried beaming up, changing instance, everything, just happens to fast.

Would be nice to get moved out of there .
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-22-2010, 02:01 AM
I was about to make a thread on this too.

Yes its a problem. For everyone there apparently. Everyone is getting constantly DCed from Starbase 39.

Its a real problem. Its not just you.

I hope everyone who has this issue made a bug report. Its pretty bad.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-22-2010, 02:21 AM
I see the the 40 people running from the transporter room every few minutes on my alt. However, whatever instance my main character is in stays online for about long enough for me to hit the "beam up" button and dc's. I'd love to be able to stay in the game long enough just to get the hell out of there lol.

My alt is currently logged in and standing in Starbase 39 as we speak. Different instance of course.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-22-2010, 02:22 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by CommanderReed
I was about to make a thread on this too.

Yes its a problem. For everyone there apparently. Everyone is getting constantly DCed from Starbase 39.

Its a real problem. Its not just you.

I hope everyone who has this issue made a bug report. Its pretty bad.
This is not a bug report issue - submit a "stuck" ticket. Characters need to be moved.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-22-2010, 02:33 AM
Agreed.

I'm stuck as well... as are 30-40 others, from what it seems. This is certainly a bad spot for such an error, considering most people are in the level range, doing missions that require you to speak with someone there.

Please, move us or something. I keep trying to go in and beam out before I get DC'd, but it isn't working.

Help, Devs. :I
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-22-2010, 02:36 AM
I'm not even able to log into the game, it DCs before it even finishes loading...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-22-2010, 02:38 AM
I almost though i had made it out, it started the beam up animation....then dc'd lol..... Not sure why it doesn't boot us from the instance to a working one. Guess that's asking too much.

If you can't log into the game your on the wrong thread btw......
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-22-2010, 02:59 AM
Stuck. Been thrown out of the game in this spot like 8 times. Please fix.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-22-2010, 03:02 AM
My main was stuck in a system last night and kept getting disconnected, lots of other peope having the same issue as well.

I hope when I get in tonight its working again..
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-22-2010, 03:07 AM
Even tried changing instance through the map, 10 tries and all I got was one message saying nomapsavailable....followed promptly by a dc
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:54 PM.