Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 No Gun AutoFire....
01-22-2010, 07:26 PM
My gun (any gun Ive tried lots) will no longer autofire. If I set the icon to autofire (highlighted in green) it will not shoot at all even when I trigger it.

So in the end Im forced to click the fire button for every shot I take.

Anyone else having this problem? And was it an intentional decision by Cryptic or a bug?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-22-2010, 07:29 PM
I believe they changed the ground combat so you can't use auto fire any more, but it should still work in space combat.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-22-2010, 07:39 PM
auto attack in ground combat still works perfectly fine for my main char, so i seemd to have an issue about it with a second one
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-22-2010, 07:42 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loopy View Post
I believe they changed the ground combat so you can't use auto fire any more, but it should still work in space combat.
Yea I was wondering if they had done that. Personally I cant complain if they did. It gives you more to do on the ground and keeps you more engaged.

Are you saying its not working for you anymore?

However, confirmation would be nice.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-22-2010, 07:46 PM
It doesnt work for me either, started after the large patch. If i have it on auto fire mouse clicking no longer works. i have to use the number keys to fire. unless i turn auto fire off.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-22-2010, 07:48 PM
I can confirm this problem as well. It seems intermittent though in both space and on the ground for me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-22-2010, 07:51 PM
"Removed auto-attack from ground inventory/control scheme."

http://www.startrekonline.com/node/910

This is from the patch notes. I'm not sure if that pertains to the actual auto-attack option, or am i reading it wrong.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-22-2010, 08:07 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loopy View Post
"Removed auto-attack from ground inventory/control scheme."

http://www.startrekonline.com/node/910

This is from the patch notes. I'm not sure if that pertains to the actual auto-attack option, or am i reading it wrong.
Thanks so much for rooting through that stuff and finding that. I really appreciate the confirmation. I would imagine you read it right.

Anyways, it makes ground combat more interactive. So long as its not a bug Im happy.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:36 PM.