Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,450
# 1 Mini Scanning Game...
07-02-2013, 03:41 PM
Has anybody else noticed that the Graphics on the Mini Scanning Game have a glitch... ?

When the window opens for me to match the Waveform Modulation, the top of the wavey lines are cut off and appear at the bottom of the rectangular area.

Kinda weird and the first time I've ever seen this in all the time I've been playing.
(over 1200 days)
...... DaveyNY ...STO Forum Minion since February - 2009
..............Star Trek Fan since Thursday Sept. 8th, 1966
There are No Longer any STO Veterans... We're Just minions who have Played the Game for the last 4.5 years.
I Really Do Miss the little TOP Button at the bottom of the threads.

Last edited by daveyny; 07-02-2013 at 03:44 PM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 71
# 2
07-03-2013, 05:51 AM
Yup, got it here too, really anoying.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,060
# 3
07-03-2013, 06:00 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by daveyny View Post
Has anybody else noticed that the Graphics on the Mini Scanning Game have a glitch... ?

When the window opens for me to match the Waveform Modulation, the top of the wavey lines are cut off and appear at the bottom of the rectangular area.

Kinda weird and the first time I've ever seen this in all the time I've been playing.
(over 1200 days)
Did you do some mining before that? They tend to mess each other up.
_________________
Nebula coffee is the best coffee
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 189
# 4
07-03-2013, 06:22 AM
Same thing here and no mining before hand. Logging in and out / restarting game don't help either.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 48
# 5
07-05-2013, 11:44 PM
I've been having the same problem starting afaik 2 patches back. That's when I first noticed it. However it may have been happening longer as I haven't done much scanning lately.

Devs if you need a screenshot of this, I have one. But the forums won't let me post an image and I don't have an account on any image hosting sites.

Oh, just FYI, I've re-started the game as well as verified files. Neither of which helped.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4
# 6
10-12-2013, 07:21 AM
i'm having the problem as well, any idea IF it's even being looked into yet?
Caution! Severe Logic Curves Ahead! This message brought to you by the ADHD Awareness OOOOooh look! Shiney
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 694
# 7
10-12-2013, 07:31 AM
I've seen it happen occasionally.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:20 PM.