Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I can log in just fine.

Launcher then begins patching. Very small patch at that. Finishes quickly.

After hitting Engage, I am taken to the character load-screen, however, the loading stops and is replaced by a sign saying "Version Mismatch" before I'm logged out and taken to the game's title screen.

I have tried the firewall both on and off, still wont work.

Any suggestions?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-23-2010, 03:38 AM
Force verify your gamefiles through the launcher.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-23-2010, 03:49 AM
Done that now.

Didn't work. Still a Version mismatch. Cannot play.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-23-2010, 04:09 AM
Remove your gameclient.exe from the starttrek online folder, then retry. If it doesnt work, you can put it back.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-23-2010, 04:16 AM
Nop, didn't work. Game isn't able to start once client is removed.


It seems as if though I'm downloading a mini-patch that changes the version I have to .12 whereas the online game is still .11

And the patch is downloaded every time I start the launcher
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-23-2010, 04:29 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seasons View Post
Nop, didn't work. Game isn't able to start once client is removed.


It seems as if though I'm downloading a mini-patch that changes the version I have to .12 whereas the online game is still .11

And the patch is downloaded every time I start the launcher

Are you removing the gameclient or the launcher file? The launcher should still be able to run and repatch the missing file.

Also, make sure you give the STO folder full read/write and admin privs.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-23-2010, 04:30 AM
The "Gameclient" file.

The launcher does not patch it back in, it merely innitiates some sort of mini-patch, then goes to being done and leaving me to click "engage", a button that becomes inert due to having removed the Gameclient file.


EDIT: It seems as if though it isn't patching up properly, leaving me with .11 where it should be .12, the patch is, in essence, not downloading or installing, and instead giving the impression of doing it but really quickly.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:53 AM.