Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 10
# 1 How do i aid a planet??
07-08-2013, 03:05 PM
On missions where I have 2 do something simple (looks simple) like beaming stuff down 2 a planet in need, I the click button 2 proceed but nothing happens, no change in the objective list on the right side of the screen and I can't raise ops. How do I go about beaming stuff down 2 a planet 2 satisfy the "to do list" @ the right of the screen.???(Couldn't complete some missions)
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 189
# 2
07-08-2013, 03:09 PM
Replicate the desired commodity, provisions, shield generators, industrial replicators etc. Once you have them in your inventory a second box should pop up to deliver the supplies. You will have to deliver all 10 at one time, they always ask for 10.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 5,820
# 3
07-08-2013, 03:40 PM
Sometimes this appears to glitch. Do the following in this order:

-Accept the mission so it appears in your missions list.
-Depart system.
-Replicate the needed comodities.
-Return to the planet (You'll have a link to continue the mission in the lower right angle of your screen if you haven't changed the default UI)

Once back in the planet's system, the contact from the planet will pop up imidiately after your arrival in the system and let you complete the mission.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 10
# 4
07-08-2013, 08:05 PM
I will try that, thanks....
Lieutenant
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 32
# 5
07-09-2013, 08:28 AM
dont need to depart system, just close dialog, open replicator, do the job, talk to them again and get profit
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 977
# 6
07-09-2013, 05:48 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by motito78 View Post
dont need to depart system, just close dialog, open replicator, do the job, talk to them again and get profit
^^^ That will do it. Never had to leave the planet, just replicate the items and contact the planet again.
Star Trek Battles Channel - Play Star Trek like they did in the series!Avatar: pinterest-com/pin/14003448816884219Are you sure it isn't time for a "colorful metaphor"? --Spock in 'The Voyage Home'
SCE ADVISORY NOTICE: Improper Impulse Engine maintenance can result in REAR THRUSTER LEAKAGE. ALWAYS have your work inspected by another qualified officer.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 5,820
# 7
07-09-2013, 06:14 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by motito78 View Post
dont need to depart system, just close dialog, open replicator, do the job, talk to them again and get profit
That's why I mentioned this, sometimes it glitches for me and doesn't give me the option to finish the mission when I talk to him, so I have to leave the system and come back. I thought maybe the OP is experiencing the same.

Funny enough, the same happens on the Klingon side on some ocassions when I need to get my promotion from Chancellor J'mpok - if I'm already on Qo'noS when I accept the "Promotion" mission that tells me to go and talk to J'mpok, I can't finish the mission unless I beam up from Qo'noS and then come back again.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 10
# 8
07-17-2013, 04:53 AM
Ok, was able 2 give aid, thanks.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 14,317
# 9
07-18-2013, 09:31 AM
One minor side note: it's usually cheaper to buy the materials at a vendor than to replicate them.
HAIL HYDRA!

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Republic Veteran
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 170
# 10
07-18-2013, 09:44 AM
You can pay out directly from your bank, so when you find the supplies for cheap - stock up and put them in the bank, then when in space and you need them they are available for use, while not using up personal inventory space.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:27 AM.