Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 749
1st-The Carrier Commands seem to carry over to other characters. I was testing with a Vesta, and then went over to a Vo'Quv, and the "Escort" command was still active on Hangar 1.

2nd-The hangar pets seem to disappear after about 15-20 seconds, and you are unable to summon anymore.

3rd-Sometimes, I was unable to summon all wings of pets. I could only summon 3 of 4 wings of Slavers, for example.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 279
# 2
07-17-2013, 02:08 AM
Agree, I have the exact same problem with re-deploying the pets after docking.

Last edited by corvalle; 07-17-2013 at 10:33 AM.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,018
# 3
07-17-2013, 05:15 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by corvalle View Post
Agree, I have the exact same problem with re-deploying the pets after docking. It is ashame because no DEV has acknowledged this problem yet. It will most likely make it to holodeck and then we will have an emergency maint the next day, claiming they just discovered this bug even though it was reported right here on day 1...
from the patch notes ...

Quote:
Known Issues:

Hangar Bay fighters do not re-launch once docked.
When Hangar Bay fighters are destroyed in combat, reinforcements cannot be launched.
they are totally aware of the problem , chill out
12th Fleet
Rear Admiral , Engineering Division
U.S.S. Sheffield N.C.C. 92016
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 446
I did a DSE in Gamma Quadrant with an Atrox (Stalkers Fighters and Delta Flyers). During the DSE, the UI would replace all fighters in a flight, instead of just filling the empty slot and end up zeroizing my ranked-up fighters in the other two filled slots. The same issue did not occur when filling empty slots for my DF pairs.

I did a recall to test the redeploy; the fighters regenerated, but none of the ranked-up fighters reappeared (had one 5-star before recall). The UI would not regenerate any DFs (neither 0-ranked or the ranked-up DFs, I had two 5-star before recall).

My ship never died nor did I change maps after recall.

This UI needs these issues fixed before going live. I may have seen maybe one or two fighters destroyed due to close proximity to warp core breaching ship, but no major losses. Overall, it is a good UI, but the flaws are significant.

Last edited by sentinel64; 07-19-2013 at 05:08 PM.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1
I have just noticed when testing my Atrox carrier on the tribble server that when I click on the hangar commands, such as escort or attack everything is fine selected hangar pets carry out the commands. The commands however that should affect both hangars are fine until you place them into the boff power bar, i.e. I had put attack mode to Alt 7 and intercept mode to Alt 9 the pets followed the instruction BUT on the individual hangar bay commands did not. Therefore if I put both hangars onto intercept (or escort I tried with both) after both had just been on attack. I then went to put ONE hangar back on attack using the single hangar command buttons and couldn't as the single carrier commands still recognized the hangar pets being in attack mode when they in fact were not.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1,565
# 6
07-25-2013, 09:24 AM
Im hoping i can use carrier sbecause last night i gave it a look on tribble and the new UI caused me to crash to desktop repeaditly till i gave up and went back to the holodeck.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:17 PM.