Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 41
01-30-2010, 08:43 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acyl View Post
It's very clear that everyone experiencing this problem is an EU resident.

I had the issue as well, until I switched the proxy settings in the launcher (options) from EU to 'None'.

Now I'm fine. No problems since.
It helps you get in, but if you go to SB24 or any mission with a lot of action, you're ping will skyrocket and you'll be stuck rubber banding for 10 minutes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 42
01-30-2010, 08:52 AM
I'll add my name to the list. EU player, on the "EU" setting in Proxy can sometimes log in after many tries, and gets booted on any load screen. I can log in with the "None" Proxy setting, but the lag is unplayable.

Actually now that also has stopped working as well.

This was the same with CO.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 43
01-30-2010, 09:08 AM
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 44
01-30-2010, 09:31 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaug
If I may ask, what's the difference in the 2 machines?
I don't really know. Both have 64-bit Windows 7. I tried bridging my wireless connection to my desktop PC, and that didn't change (thought maybe for some reason it was because it was wired vs. wireless). Still trying to figure it out.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Acyl View Post
It's very clear that everyone experiencing this problem is an EU resident.

I had the issue as well, until I switched the proxy settings in the launcher (options) from EU to 'None'.

Now I'm fine. No problems since.
I am not in the EU, I am in Minnesota, USA.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 45
01-30-2010, 09:43 AM
Same problem here. I can get it only if I choose the EU proxy and event then I have to try logging in over and over.... BTW, South America here.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 46
01-30-2010, 10:13 AM
K well i can add to this my mate is here atm on my network and i can log onto his account and mine from my pc no problems which is:

Windows 7
8MB connection speed
BT ISP
UK

other pc runs XP Pro which he cannot log onto my account or his so god only knows what the issue is i thought it might be OS related but i have seen others here who are running 7 and having the same issue
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 47
01-30-2010, 10:19 AM
Ok just an update here we have been playing and fixed it the pc was set to an EU proxy changed it to none and now in game no lag np's
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 48
01-30-2010, 10:27 AM
I'm having this issue but I'm NOT EU. I'm from the US 1 hour away from Cryptic HQ.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 49
01-30-2010, 10:28 AM
Its about a million times worse than beta ever was
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 50
01-30-2010, 10:28 AM
I'm also from the US.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:19 AM.