Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
After the latest patch last night, I noticed a few graphics glitches here and there.

During the Station 24 mission, at some point my weapon disappeared. I was still holding it with both arms, but it was just gone/invisible.

Sorry I have no screenshot.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2 Devs
01-24-2010, 10:56 PM
Update - still having issues with weapons in ground mode. I had to swap out both weapon choices I had to get my guns rendered again. However, the weap1/weap2 boxes are still blank. Clicking in the empty square does nothing. The only way I can fire either weapon is to double-click a target on-screen. Needless to say this is extremely unnatural and makes ground combat even less appealing.

Devs - if could examine my account and see what the problem is I'd appreciate it. I'll try to take a screen shot next time I can log in.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-24-2010, 10:58 PM
i had it a few days ago, just holster your weapon and it'll appear when you draw it again
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-24-2010, 11:32 PM
No sir - tried that already. No effect.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-25-2010, 01:15 PM
I captured a screenshot. Note the tray with nothing in either weap1 or weap2 boxes.
http://tinypic.com/r/2nygo/6
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-26-2010, 05:45 PM
To update my own thread:

Made some progress - I found that I can manually drag the missing "powers" into the tray, that enable the weap1/weap2 firing. However I have to do this every time I enter ground mode - it does not "stick".
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:48 AM.