Captain
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 703
Any other Fleets run this project and not get the upgrade? I think it's been over a week.

Maybe next Fleet Holding Cryptic should compete it and we pay to keep things or lose them. At least that way we won't get ripped off.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5,868
# 2
07-29-2013, 09:48 PM
The First Dilithium Mine limited project opens up the ceiling between the first and second floor and windows on the second floor. The second floor is unlocked with the Tier 3 Dilithium Mine upgrade project. If you look at the ceiling at the right angle and position, then you can look outside. It is much easier to look outside on the first floor with the project where the transparent floors are added. There are two windows by the the airlock that are included with that project. I know it sucks and many people have been disappointed with this project especially if the fleet has no intent to get to Tier 3.
Commander
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 463
# 3
07-29-2013, 11:40 PM
wait... so they released a special project on release of the mines that pretty much requires tier 3 to make use of it?

Priceless.

Wanted: 200,000 Dilithium Special Feature Projects for Romulan skinned Fleet Holdings.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5,868
# 4
07-30-2013, 07:09 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by carasucia83 View Post
wait... so they released a special project on release of the mines that pretty much requires tier 3 to make use of it?

Priceless.
To make full use of it.
Former PWE Community Team Lead
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9,046
# 5
07-30-2013, 01:54 PM
Reposting a few of my comments about this project here:

Quote:
Originally Posted by pwebranflakes View Post
Sure!

From the blog: Windows will open up on the second floor of the interior of your dilithium mine. It will also open up the ceiling between the first and second floors to provide a more open environment.

Here are some before and after pictures:

Windows

Before: http://images-cdn.perfectworld.com/w...1373473455.jpg
After: http://images-cdn.perfectworld.com/w...1373473469.jpg


Ceiling


Before: http://images-cdn.perfectworld.com/w...1373473436.jpg
After: http://images-cdn.perfectworld.com/w...1373473445.jpg


Does your fleet's mine look like the "after" photos? (Although, I am not sure if you can get to the second floor yet)
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwebranflakes View Post
Looks like it's actually T3 of the "Dilithium Mine" track -- just checked the in-game UI. It's my understanding that based on the projects we have lined up for the mine, it was a little more interesting to find the right order for these projects, and this one happens to unlock something you can see now, and something you'll see when you get the second floor unlocked.
Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
Brandon "BranFlakes" Felczer | Former Community Team Lead for Perfect World Entertainment
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 113
# 6
07-30-2013, 02:16 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwebranflakes View Post
Reposting a few of my comments about this project here:





Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
I dont think anyone has the second floor yet...
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3,628
# 7
07-30-2013, 03:17 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by carbongrip View Post
I dont think anyone has the second floor yet...
Nobody does, time gates makes people being at T2 mine at best since T3 requires BOTH Trading and Development being at T3 and NOBODY is at T3 in both, let alone run the TEN DAYS upgrade projects for it.
Former Star Trek Online Player
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 5,868
# 8
07-30-2013, 09:59 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by f2pdrakron View Post
Nobody does, time gates makes people being at T2 mine at best since T3 requires BOTH Trading and Development being at T3 and NOBODY is at T3 in both, let alone run the TEN DAYS upgrade projects for it.
It is entirely possible that some Tribble fleet is at Tier 3 Dilithium Mine and has this project done. Considering that the cooldown time for the Dilithium Mine projects are too quick and it is easy to fill projects on a Tribble fleet by just transferring a ton of characters to fill up the project requirements.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 30
# 9
07-31-2013, 04:35 AM
Noone has a T3 mine, as it requires both developement and trade to be maxed first. But, with a proper use of map invite and floater device, you can get to the second floor:

http://s11.postimg.org/f8nd3n7df/v_dole.jpg

http://s11.postimg.org/xzpadt1xv/v_dole1.jpg
Commander of the Czechoslovak Fleets.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:57 PM.