Ensign
# 1 Mystery in a cave
07-31-2013, 06:05 PM
Hay guys, this is my first time using the foundry and I ask that some of you test and review my mission. I tried to keep it somewhat simple and short, shouldn't take much longer then 35 minutes to complete, there are areas with intense ground battles however they are relatively easy. any and all advice on what to make this better will help me with additional missions later on. thanks in advance.

Last edited by cencuwas; 08-01-2013 at 05:42 PM.
Commander
# 2
08-03-2013, 03:49 PM
A very good day to you cencuwas!

I've just finished playing through your mission. I liked it, and as requested, a few tips on areas that could be improved;

There's a lot of default text. By this, I mean "go to next map", "interact" etc. Changing these, and adding more pop-ups after you complete a task, would help make the plot more involving. The first bit in particular didn't feel engaging because of this.

A bit of spelling here and there. I'm guilty of it too so I'm not going to judge on it, but I should point out that it is there. E.g. "The Caption was being questioned", "Rescue the Cadet's", "Thank the profits", "Remints", "Ay", "finnal showdown", "what that initials"?

Objectives could be structured better, especially in the cave. You ended up with quite a long list. Complete all works better and it would be best to have the kill objective different from the scan objective. In fact, you don't even need an objective to kill the groups, just have them spawn next to the scan. Cleans up the objective list and you have to fight them either way.

You use patrol on some of your contact NPCs. Problem with that is when you are talking to them and they walk away, you loose the dialogue box. If you're trying to read carefully, you have to reload several times.